We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but no washer or dryer, not far from softball fields, can't wash uniforms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Ranked #24 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma city
1 review
“Good but no washer or dryer, not far from softball fields, can't wash uniforms.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel is nice, clean, friendly. My daughter had a softball tournament and they do not have a washer or dryer. I made the mistake to hand wash her uniform to hang dry and that didn't work. I stayed up to use the blow dryer to dry her clothes. I didn't get much sleep. I understand they have a laundry service and that is nice but for a nice hotel you should also have at least a washer and a dryer. I didn't want to venture out at 11 pm looking for a laundromat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    122
    56
    28
    17
See reviews for
136
64
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel impressed us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff went out of their way to be friendly. The room was huge!! (The picture does not do it justice.) There was a state of the art fitness center with personal tv's at each equipment station. The hot breakfast sandwiches were a real treat, and everything was ultra clean. The only problem we had was accessing the hotel, as the driveway is actually a little ways down from where the hotel sits. Your GPS probably won't know where you are going. We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTCompKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Less than $107 for family of 3 on a Sat night, incl breakfast. We generally prefer the Hyatt brand when traveling & were stunned to see such a great rate available. The desk clerks & bartenders were so much fun. They were friendly, remembered our names & took active interest in our daughter's tennis tourney.
Only two complaints: the AC units in our room & friends' room down the hall were crazy loud overnight; & the bathrooms are claustrophobically small such that you have to stand awkwardly betw toilet & shower to open/close the door from the inside (the rooms are plenty big enough that this could've been designed a little better). Even still, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed there and enjoyed the large living area and especially the breakfast. The hotel is very hard to find--right next to the interstate. Our gps failed us but for all you critics of Apple Maps, Siri was able to lead us right to it. We were concerned that the hotel might be noisy because it was built so close to the interstate, but it wasn't. The hotel has a white noise machine in the rooms so we didn't notice any highway noise all night. The breakfast was as good as we've ever had on our yearly vacation trips. We would return to this facility.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Merle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Whenever I travel and stay at a hotel...I stay at Hyatt Place (or Hyatt Regency).

I've stayed at Hiltons...I love them, I just can't afford them!

Hyatt place is affordable, always clean and c o m f o r t a b l e!

Unable to check out the breakfast buffet at this particular hotel due to an early flight.

The only reason I didn't rate this hotel a '5' is the front desk check in was less than helpful with issues I needed resolution too. Out of the norm for my stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoneDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We found the room generally comfortable. There were 2 problems. The closet door was off the track and unmovable. The wall covering in the bathroom was coming off the wall. Well below Hyatt standards..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Level Contributor
638 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Firs time staying at this brand and was surprised.
rooms were quit large, with large sitting area with fold out sofa bed.
nice separate desk area.
fridge in room.
nice tv and selection of channels.
breakfast was awesome - hot breakfast sandwiches and waffles along with the usual items.
found staff to be very friendly and helpful - agreed to extend check out because the marathon I was running that morning was delayed 2 hours due to thunderstorms.
coffee, snacks, food available for purchase in lobby was nice and not horribly overpriced.

had a room opposite the interstate,so no problems with road noise, but could see how that could be a problem since hotel is right up against an elevated highway.

parking lot was very full - people parked on curbs along street. did not seem to be enough spaces

IHOP, mcdonalds and other food choices within walking distance.

POOL - not heated and almost too cold to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwes...
#85 of 149 in Oklahoma City
117 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#27 of 149 in Oklahoma City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#20 of 149 in Oklahoma City
404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#26 of 149 in Oklahoma City
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 149 in Oklahoma City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest

Property: Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Address: 1511 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118-4411
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing