We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great location, and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great location, and great staff”
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Warmly greeted by hotel staff on arrival (by the tina fey look alike). "Tina" was really helpful with check in and was knowledgeable about the local scene and the Red Hawks baseball team more specific. Other staff encountered during our 4 night stay were very pleasant and professional as well.

The room (King-suite), was nice and allowed a bit more room to spread out. The bathroom was nice, clean and the room had a seperate vanity area with sinks to get ready.

As for the location, it is right in the bricktown entertainment district. Literally a 3-4 minute walk to the baseball stadium, 5 minutes to good restaurants and the water canal (with water taxi) and 7 minutes to the movie theatre. Also only 3 stumbling minutes from the Wormy Dog Saloon across the street.

They have a decent morning breakfast and they have a very kid friendly pool. Alot of kids at the pool in the afternoon.

All in all, a really nice hotel, with friendly staff, and a great location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    256
    81
    18
    9
See reviews for
390
249
47
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Stayed in this hotel with a 3 & 8 year old. Pool was awesome for them. Hotel is in a great location and it is very easy to walk to down town. Wish I wouldn't have been so cheap and would have asked for rooms on the ball park side because our son would have loved being able to see right into the park. We ended up going to a game and could walk there is less than 5 minutes!! The hotel was very clean and the rooms very nice. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Had a one bedroom suite on the eighth floor. It overlooked the minor league ballpark next door from left center field. We got in around 8 and hadn't had dinner yet so walked a few blocks to Toby Keith's Bar/Restaurant and brough it back. Unfortunately, the game had just ended. Kitchen included microwave and fridge with free microwave popcorn. Pool looked nice. A great value in a nice location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Very clean, helpful and nice staff, a little more upscale than most Hampton Inns. Right in Bricktown. Breakfast was usual Hampton Inn fare, but it is at no additional charge and is quite adequate. I noted the indoor pool is very kid-oriented; there were a lot of games and a basketball hoop. There is a convenience store called "The Store" next door where you can get drinks, food, and HBA items at convenience store prices rather than hotel prices. Many nice restaurants within walking distance. Can catch the shuttle to OKC Memorial less than a block away as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timdeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Great staff..

Great hotel....

Would definitely stay again when in the OKC area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DR4625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

One of the nicer hotels i have stayed in. Rate of 110+ tax isnt too bad either for what you get (of course i was there for work so...). The hotel is right next to the ballpark. I didnt get a room on the stadium side but a couple of my collegues did and they could see/hear the game at the end of the night. They get you for $8 to park and charged every room even though we had one car (we got appropriate refunds). Also charged $100 for us to use a board room for 4 hours (asked for $150). The breakfast was very good with hot egg, cheese, bacon, english muffins, fruit, cearal, juice, etc. The rooms are very clean, with nice TV and well maintained. Looked like the pool was pretty good, even had a b ball hoop but i didnt go in. Would say here again, especially if i was in town for a ballgame (i snuck over after work, haha).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

The hotel was sold out and there were guests all over the place, yet we found the property to be very clean and service was outstanding. Every staff member that we encountered, greeted us politely and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Many full-service luxury hotels could take a lesson in service from this place. We had a room on the ninth floor overlooking the ballpark, which was very nice. The indoor pool play area is very nice for children and there are so many entertainment opportunities within walking distance. This is definintely a first-class hotel with first-class employees!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlenforthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#29 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#30 of 150 in Oklahoma City
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing