We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints here - very clean, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Complaints here - very clean, great location!”
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Our child had 2 days of medical appointments at nearby OU Health Sciences, so we wanted to stay somewhere nice and make a fun trip out of it - so it wouldn't seem so bad for the child dealing with the appointments. We were not disappointed. It is very, very clean and smelled good. (I hate the smells that attack my nostrils when stepping into most hotels / motels, whether it be from overwhelming cleansers, lack of proper cleaning, etc..) The bedding was very comfortable - soft billowy comforters, lots of pillows, quality linens. Plenty of large towels. Pleasant decor. Nice large flat-screen TV. Enjoyed the free high-speed internet connection in our room. We slept great - we didn't hear any noises (except the tornado alarm), the light-blocking curtains helped my kids sleep in (definitely a plus!). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - it was comparible with ones we've had at Holiday Inn Express's & Amerisuites. The pool was awesome - a huge hit with the kids!! It too was clean and had fun features just for kids. The whirlpool was also very nice. They must have changed the parking situation since the last reviewer - we didn't have to pay at all to park in the adjacent parking garage - there is an entrance lane just for hotel guests that you swipe your room key (card) in to enter. The Bricktown area is really neat - enjoyable to walk down the quaint streets. You can get a 25-cent trolley ride around the area - another hit with the kids. I'm sure my children will remember this as a fun family trip to Oklahoma City and forget about all the boring dr. appointments we fit in between the fun stuff. We'd love to stay here again if we're in OKC.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFhomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    249
    77
    18
    8
See reviews for
373
235
47
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

I was hesitant to pick this hotel because of the lack of photos of the rooms since this hotel is still pretty new, but the room turned out to be far better than I thought for the low price I got the room for on the Hampton website. I've uploaded pictures to share for anyone else with that concern.

Pros:
1. Big spacious room
2. Great location. The wife and I walked everywhere downtown with no problems at all. It's close the theater, clubs, and a lot of restaurants.
3. Elevators are really fast.
4. It was very quiet.
5. Breakfast was nice and filling.
6. Check-in and out process is fast and easy
7. Very friendly staff

Cons:
I got double charged for my room. I would lower the rating because of that but they took care of it within a day and the charge never made it past pending. A couple of emails was all it took to get it taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyanaMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

If you are looking for a very nice hotel in Bricktown you need to consider the Hampton Inn. We stayed in one of their king suite rooms and it was great...big room, very comfortable bed, several at-home amenities. The service by the hotel staff was superb! Location of the Hampton Inn provides very good access to Bricktown. The comp breakfast was very good and well attended by other hotel patrons. I've never had to pay for parking at a hotel but I was glad our car was in an indoor parking garage when the thunderstorms rolled through OKC the next morning. Having to pay for parking was probably the only thing I didn't care for but everything else was well worth it. Thanks Hampton Inn for a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksuwildcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

The Hampton is a very new hotel and is right in the heart of Bricktown which has all of the resturants, bars and a baseball park. The hotel is excellant. Comp breakfast is included which is excellant. This is a terrific hotel in a terrific locations. I would not stay anywhere else near Bricktown.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Bricktown for a night away and had an absolute blast! The warm and welcoming staff exceeded my expectations in all areas, especially friendliness. The room was massive and had a spectacular view of the AT&T Bricktown Ballpark. Our son absolutely had a blast in the indoor pool perfectly suited for children and I enjoyed kicking back in the large whirlpool that was just the perfect temperature. Located in the heart of Bricktown, OKC's entertainment district, we had plenty to see and do. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone ... can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WifeMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

We booked a king size suite for Easter weekend, and was worth every penny. I don't even know where to begin. The hotel is located in the heart of Bricktown, the staff is extremely friendly, and the room was exceptionally nice. There is a really nice indoor pool and hottub, complete with a small water-slide, basketball hoop, and other kid-friendly features (fun for adults too!). The water was a bit chilly, but I have to consider the hotel's perspective. The colder the water, the less chlorine needed in the water. You won't leave the pool smelling like chlorine, and you get used to the water quickly. The elevators are quick, and readily available. The parking garage is attached to the hotel, and charges a minimal $8/day, which is fully worth it. After all, it's downtown, and parking is scarce. You can either pay the parking meter, or pay the $8 a day for the garage. I highly recommend this hotel for any of your OKC stays. I will certainly stay here again, and look forward to my next visit. I honestly couldn't find anything negative about my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idioteque451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 149 in Oklahoma City
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 149 in Oklahoma City
1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing