We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #6 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Village, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is perfect, the hotel itself is very comfortable, clean, the parking is excellent and we had a complimentary breakfast. The Internet access in our room was also complimentary. I used a business center to print my ticket for the Tinker AFB Air Show - it was very easy and free of charge. It was our first visit to Oklahoma and we are very glad that we were at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Alexander V,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad that we could provide a great stay for you on your first visit to Oklahoma City! The Tinker Air Show is just one of many great events going on this summer in the Oklahoma City area. If you are in town again I would suggest the OKC National Memorial, The Boathouse District's Riversport Adventures as well as all of the wonderful new restaurants and shopping in the Automobile Alley and Midtown districts. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    225
    64
    17
    8
See reviews for
328
217
42
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
430 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotels is nice, clean, good parking, but what bumps the rating is the sweet location in the Bricktown area. Everything is a quick walk away in Bricktown and the ballpark could almost be attached its so close. Nice place to stay when you are in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear djdahlen,

Thank you for your review! We love our perfect location in the heart of Bricktown as well. Since Bricktown is the main entertainment area in Oklahoma City, we have over 25 bars and restaurants that are walking distance to our property. We are also near the canal, Oklahoma River and many shops and entertainment hot spots. With so much to do, it sounds like you will have to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a very good Hampton Inn, but with a twist. You can book a room with windows that overlook the Oklahoma City Triple-A ballpark. There's nothing better than sitting in your room, feet up on the window sill, and you're at a ballgame.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jackcatscal,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are pretty fond of our baseball neighbors behind us and are so glad that you could enjoy your cool comfortable room while still catching the baseball game! Let us know next time you come visit, we may even have some tickets to the game for you! Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a great relaxing visit. Perfect for a weekend getaway! The location is premium with just steps away from the ballpark and water taxi you can shop, see a game or just hang out by the pool. There is something for everyone. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay stress free!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Debbie S,

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a great time with us. Our unique location in Bricktown makes us a great place to stay for a night out on the town. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, as well as the cleanliness and condition of our property. We look forward to seeing you again if you're ever in OKC again.

Thanks again,

Lauren Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel was very average. Outside appearance and lobby very nice. Hallway carpeting dirty and did not smell or feel clean on upper floors. We had a Suite that was very average and not worth extra money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear James D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. I can assure you that it is our goal to exceed each and every guest's expectations. We will take your feedback and make whatever changes are necessary to improve. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love another opportunity to display our high cleanliness and condition standards. Once again, thanks for taking time out of your day to review our property.

Thank you,

Lauren Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in this price range that I have ever stayed in. It is very clean, staff is wonderful, pool and workout room are excellent. Breakfast is very comprehensive and they offer coffee throughout the day. Plan to pay for parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Robert W,

Wow, thank you for the great review! We are flattered! The workout room overlooking the pool is a relaxing place to burn off some of our delicious hot breakfast. We will be sure to give a big pat on the back to our housekeeping team for you as well! Please come visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Everything in Bricktown is an easy walk from this hotel. We had a problem with the room not being serviced but they resolved it quickly and to our satisfaction. It was a bit noisy after the bars closed.

Room Tip: Consider one that doesn't overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren M, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear BarbaraE3,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your room was not serviced but glad to hear that it was taken care of in a timely manner! We are very proud of our housekeeping and front desk team and will make certain that this does not happen again. If you will email me at miller@raymondteam.com, I would love to provide you with a complimentary guest pass in order to make up for the issue. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing