We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Hampton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #6 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas,USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a special Hampton in a unique city location. This was our second visit. Bricktown is a fun place, many choices of activities and food and hotels. This Hampton resembles larger Hilton's. Perfect staff, service, lacks nothing. Breakfast was exceptional for a comp meal. We are honors members and we're upgraded. Jacuzzi corner room facing ballpark high up was perfect, even minus ball game. Only slight inconvenience is parking garage, but once you figure out floors accessible to hotel, no problems. If you can walk a few blocks you can park and explore on foot. We loved this place. Was close to medical destinations and will Be a mainstay for future medical visits. Ps the indoor pool is a waterpark and worth a stay for families.

Room Tip: 4-6 floors corner jacuzzi room facing ballpark were our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWRVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the compliments on our service and staff and to hear your stay with us was great one. Breakfast is one of my favorites benefits with so many choices the guest have the opportunity to experience a variety of foods that will please them. The corner whirlpool rooms are definitely a nice room. Again thank you for your review and happy travels in the future. We look foward to seing you again when you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    225
    64
    17
    8
See reviews for
327
216
42
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great experience would recommend to anyone. Staff on point, good location, and large, clean, comfortable room. If there was one thing I would improve it would be the breakfast. It was a little lame. But everything else was so good it did not matter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellithowitis06111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Tellithowitis06111,

Thanks for your comments regarding our hotel. The feedback of every guest is welcomed and appreciated. I'll pass your great comments on to our staff. We're sorry you weren't pleased with our breakfast, but it's with guest comments that we are able to improve. We'll definitely take a look at what we may be able to improve upon to make sure we're giving everyone the best experience possible. If you're in the area again, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again for your time and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for a small conference they were hosting the next day. I thought the staff was professional and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh. We both work in hotels and thought this hotel was a great example of how one should be ran and a wonderful reflection of management. I am very picky but I found this hotel more that expectable. Kudos to this Hampton team! Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Cheyenne W
Thank you for the outstanding review and letting us know that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very proud fo our property and sharing that with our guest through excellent service and rooms that our guest are comfortable in. Clean and fresh for your arrival. Please do come see us again when you are in town. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really great example of the Hampton's reputation! Excellent service, great room, professional and polite staff. Food was top notch, and the location was central to all of our meetings. Couldn't have asked for a better choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2x2ontheroad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
2x2ontheroad4u,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Oklahoma City. We're very proud of our hotel and we think we have the best rooms and best staff in all of OKC. If you're ever in the area again, business or pleasure, we'd love to have you. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you again soon.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It takes me a long time to choose a hotel. I do a lot of research. We debated staying here because of the price but we thought the pool looked really fun and liked the fact that the hotel was downtown. We are so glad that we ended up booking here. The staff was awesome. They greeted us when we were in the lobby, a woman named Sam was super-nice to us and our child every morning at breakfast, and the manager fixed a small problem for us. The pool lived up to the photos. Our toddler son LOVED it. We didn't find the chlorine to be overwhelming (I was a little worried about it from some reviews). The hotel was booked up when we stayed but the pool wasn't crowed, which was nice. We thought the hot breakfast was much better than average (and they changed it up on the days we were there.) The location of the hotel is awesome. We ate at a restaurant across the street and went downtown after dark for a stroll along the canal. Our room was quiet at night, no problems sleeping. The hot water was good and hot for a shower and they wash the duvet cover between guests, which I really like. Everything was great. We really couldn't complain about a thing. You do pay $10 a night to park but your car is a lot more secure in a parking garage. The view of the baseball field from the parking garage is cool. We loved it all!

Room Tip: We had the king mini-suite which was a good room for a family of four (two small children).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
April20132013,

Thanks for your glowing review on TripAdvisor. We're flattered you chose us after doing so much research on where to stay. We're very proud of the staff we have, and Sam and many others are definitely great assets to our team. I'll make sure to pass on your kind words. I'm sorry we weren't able to provide a problem-free stay, but we're glad we could assist you with any issue you might have had. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I visited Bricktown September 28th and stayed one night. The Hotel is very nice, clean and in a great location for visiting downtown OKC. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was better than usual at Hampton's I've stayed in. Overall it was a great weekend getaway!

Room Tip: During baseball season, that side of the hotel could be very noisy. We stayed on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daddywilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
daddywilkins,

We'd like to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves in having the cleanest hotel and friendliest staff in the area. We're glad you and your wife had a great time with us, and we hope you return when the Redhawks are playing at home; you'll be able to watch the game from your room! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again if you're ever in the Bricktown area.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful and competent. Good food, nice rooms, GREAT location in Bricktown within easy walking distance to downtown. I had baseball field side room--not quite sure why the stadium needed to play their music so loudly during batting practice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Kim K,

Thanks for taking the time to respond, and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay in Oklahoma City. Our hotel is in a great area and we hope you had time to explore everything Bricktown has to offer. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff. The baseball field is a great amenity being so close, but they sure do love to play some music! We hope you can come back when the Redhawks are playing; it's a great experience to be able to watch a game from your room for free! Thanks again for the response and we'll see you soon.

Thanks,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#7 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing