We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful and competent. Good food, nice rooms, GREAT location in Bricktown within easy walking distance to downtown. I had baseball field side room--not quite sure why the stadium needed to play their music so loudly during batting practice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Kim K,

Thanks for taking the time to respond, and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay in Oklahoma City. Our hotel is in a great area and we hope you had time to explore everything Bricktown has to offer. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff. The baseball field is a great amenity being so close, but they sure do love to play some music! We hope you can come back when the Redhawks are playing; it's a great experience to be able to watch a game from your room for free! Thanks again for the response and we'll see you soon.

Thanks,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a nice location, everything that we wanted was in walking distance. Pool you can't swim in it but it is great for kids. The packages that are with the main site this location doesn't offer any packages which was very disappointing. Would of been really nice to have someone have everything ready instead of me having to sneak away to do things. They do work with you wonderfully, staff is very friendly. Would do it again, just because of location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stace424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Stace424,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We love hearing feedback regarding our property. We're glad you chose us for your romantic getaway. Unfortunately, we do not offer a romance package, but we'd like the opportunity to prove that we'd be happy to go out of our way to make your stay memorable. If you're ever in the Bricktown area again, we'd love the chance to show you that our guests' needs come first. Thanks again for your review. See you again soon.

Thank you,
Your Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Bricktown, Oklahoma City was a really nice place to stay - clean, comfortable and convenient to attractions and work downtown. They had a great complimentary breakfast and comfy bedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Karen H,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property! We work hard everyday to be the best hotel in the downtown/Bricktown area. We're happy you chose to stay with us and hope you think of us again for any future trips to Oklahoma City. Our location makes us a great draw for people visitng the Bricktown area, and our service and cleanliness keep our guests coming back. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. See you next time.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from a short business trip to Oklahoma City. We stayed at this hotel because of its location, but I would go back because of the friendly staff at the front desk as well as the worker who helped in the breakfast area. The well appointed hotel joined with a helpful staff was a winning combination. I stayed in room 827 and found it to be very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and was definitely a step above most free breakfasts, for sure! No recommendations from me on anything other than keep up the great job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texascouple25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

texascouple25,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We're pleased to hear that you had such a good experience at our hotel. We feel that the high level of service offered by our staff, from front desk to breakfast to housekeeping, is second to none in the Bricktown area. The room you stayed in also has a particularly nice view of beautiful downtown Oklahoma City. We're thrilled you chose us for your business trip, and we'd love to have you back for a just-for-fun trip as well. Thanks again for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to review our property. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn & Suites is in an excellent location in OKC Bricktown. It is an great value with very friendly, helpful employees. We didn't have the complimentary breakfast this trip, but we have in the past, and it was very good--plenty of selection. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Spitfire,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to Bricktown.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this great hotel. Never been at a hotel where every single employee was so nice and very helpful. This is a good location. 1 block from free city bus service and 2 blocks from the canal and good food. Be sure and try In The Raw restaurant. A fun area. We were lucky and had a room overlooking the Chickasaw Red Hawks baseball stadium and they were playing the nights we were there. A nice stadium. Room was large and comfy. Beds were great with lots of pillow choices. Love Hampton Inn oatmeal at breakfast but friend didn't like the eggs. They have a huge variety of items including make your own waffles. Nice hotel. Try it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_from_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Traveler_from_Dallas,

Thanks for your kind comments! Our goal every day is to go above and beyond for every guest and truly make you feel like you’re at home. We are perfectly located in the heart of Bricktown, just steps from all the action. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to OKC.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the moment I arrived, Desk staff could not have been more helpful. I asked for a room change, and with no quibble got an upgrade. Plenty of staff around to help with any queries, everyone relaxed and smiling. Breakfast included with the price - fresh fruit, cereals, cooked - wide choice in serve-yourself-area close to the lobby. Beverages available 24/7, guest laundry, drinks machines. Business Center beside the Desk with printing facilities. Free wifi in the rooms. Everywhere spotless.

For those who want it, hotel overlooks the baseball stadium.

Canal area with restaurants, bars etc. within 5 minutes' walk.

Only slight quibble is that the pool is situated right off the lobby instead of higher up and out of the way of everyone else. Parents are not constrained to ensure their children are dry before they enter the elevators, which can become slippery.

Despite being in the heart of Bricktown, which stays up late, noise in the rooms was minimal and certainly not disturbing.

Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure trips.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook baseball park, but I expect these book out early in the season. Otherwise doubt...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balticbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Balticbash,

Thank you for your kind comments, we truly appreciate them! We love when families come to visit us and take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. Our team truly prides itself on customer service and going above and beyond for every guest. We can't to see your family on the next visit to Bricktown!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 151 in Oklahoma City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#36 of 151 in Oklahoma City
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $117 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing