We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Free Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Won free night at golf tournament, but that did not stop the employees from being very friendly and helpful. Very good location in OKC Bricktown area. Next to ball park and bars..TapWerks and Bricktown Brewery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RDShows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

RDShows2,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is very important to everything we do here. It's great that you were able to stay with us for free! I'll be sure to let our staff know what a great experience you had. Our location in Bricktown is a great asset and I hope you were able to experience much of what downtown OKC has to offer. Please think of us in the future when you find yourself in Oklahoma City again!

Thanks again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Could not have asks for a better facility. The staff was excellent also the breakfast - kids enjoyed and the menu which changed every morning. We had tickets to the baseball game - the children became tired so we watched the remainder of the game and fireworks from our room. Would suggest families stay - especially for the water park for small children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Carolynn A,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We're glad you and your family chose to stay with us, and we hope your kids were able to spend some time in our Cool Pool area. The baseball games next door are a great way to spend a night in Bricktown! I'll be sure to pass on your great comments to our staff. Our level of service is definitely something that sets us apart from other hotels in the area. We hope you find the time to stay with us again in the future, and thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bricktown is a very cool area in OKC. Lots of restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk. The Hampton is right in the middle of it all and offers the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

The rooms were well appointed and clean is typical Hampton style. The serve a great breakfast is a large lobby space. Great pool area for families.

Very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aguyand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

aguyand3girls,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Oklahoma City. Your review touches on a lot of things we're proud of at our hotel: our clean rooms, our hot complimentary breakfast, and our location in the heart of Bricktown. Our hotel takes pride in providing the best service and amenities in the Bricktown area and all of OKC. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us. We hope you and your family stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I ran the Oklahoma City Memorial Run to Remember half marathon on April 28, 2013. My boyfriend and I had an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn Bricktown. From start to finish, everything about our stay at the Hampton was fantastic. We stayed from April 25 - April 30, 2013. The staff members were always friendly. There was a big display at the entrance welcoming the OKC Memorial runners. The hotel offered a wonderful breakfast each day, and the food was available extra-early the day of the race! Our room was cute and comfortable. We liked the availability of parking next door and were able to watch some of the OKC Thunder games from the deck of the parking garage. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug729094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

ladybug729094,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're glad you were able to take part in this year's Memorial Marathon. It's a great race for a great cause, and we're happy to cater to everyone involved. The marathon is a great way for people from all over the country to experience what Oklahoma City has to offer, and we're happy to be a small part of that. We hope that you'll be able to participate again next year and that you'll choose us when looking for somewhere to stay in the area. Thanks again for your great review!

Thank you,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a road trip as we passed thru OC. If you get a room with a view of the baseball field you can watch the game from your room, but its not really the same atmosphere as being at the game itself - no balcony your just looking out your window. Anyway this is a great place to stay regardless and it is an easy walk to all the restaurants and attractions in Bricktown. It is a very neat atmosphere as there was a concert and ballgame and lots of people. We ate dinner at the nearby Bricktown Brewery which was also very good. This hotel is more expensive than some other options, but it is worth it as it is a very nice property, clean and in a great location. The cost of the room was about $185 per night and $10 to park in the garage that adjoins the hotel. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catlettfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

catlettfarm,

We appreciate your response on TripAdvisor. Going to the baseball games next door is great, but watching from the comfort of your room is pretty good too! Our hotel is in a unique location, only feet away from the outfield fence of the baseball field, and it's a great amenity for our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time spent in the Bricktown area. We hope to see you again next time you're in OKC!

Thanks again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed with family passing through Oklahoma City. The hotel is easy to find and quick to get into and out of. The rooms and lobby were very clean; good breakfast area. Friendly staff and the area was easily walkable around it. Would definately recommend and rebook when back in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

ykbuffalo,

Thanks for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The cleanliness and condition of our hotel is very important to us, and positive feedback from guests serves to reinforce our mission to be the best hotel in OKC. We also feel that our hotel is in a great location, in the heart of Bricktown, and it's one of the many things we pride ourselves on. Thanks again for taking the time to respond. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice, it had a fun pool area with a children's play area and a basketball goal. Everything was clean in good condition. The suite was large and was a welcome break after being on the road to be able to have some space. Two beds and bathrooms gave privacy for everyone. I was surprised by the area, it seemed to be nothing but bars and a few small shops. I really thought this area would be good base for my family but I would not stay here unless you are looking for an evening party place.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor while the construction is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank druggist87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

druggist87,

Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to help weary travelers whether Oklahoma City be your destination or just a stopping spot along the way. Next time you're in the area, we hope you'll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to assist you in finding fun and interesting things for your family to do together in the area. The nightlife is a big part of the Bricktown area, but there are many more things to experience. Please think of us if you ever come back to OKC!

Thanks,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#11 of 151 in Oklahoma City
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#35 of 151 in Oklahoma City
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $113 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing