We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Nearby Hotels
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
783
280
92
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
280
92
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagewithin walking distancebaseball fieldbasketball goalballpark viewbricktown areagreat poolbrick townmovie theaterrestaurants and barsthe river walkindoor poolcomplimentary breakfasthotel lobbyroom keyking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Enjoyed my stay and I want to compliment the MOD for the handling of the F-5 tornado that went through one evening. The staff in the breakfast room was especially attentive and anticipated the guests needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Neil H,

Thanks for your comments about the hotel, we will pass your message along to the MOD that night and the breakfast team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have reviewed this Hampton location before and want to review again. We were there during the recent Oklahoma tornado. Our room was on the 7th floor. As we were watching the track of the tornado on the storm, we heard the sirens go off for Oklahoma City. The manager came on the intercom system and let guest know that we should come down to the lobby and they had a basement that we could go to if necessary. As we all gathered in the lobby, he announced that at the present time we were not in the direct path of the tornado however,we could go to the basement if we wanted to. We choose to go. The staff was more than helpful. The brought chairs to the narrow hallway and water for us. Some sat on the floor. We felt safe even though he announced that we were now in the direct path of the tornado as we were in the basement and could not see the darkening skies and the rain and wind. One guest was able to track the path on their cell phone, and kept us up to date. We were very lucky as while the tornado did pass over us, if did not dip down. The manager also let us know that if we lost power to stay where we were and not move as it would be very dark however, that had a back up generator that would come on in 30 seconds or so. It was very reassuring that he was keeping us informed. We moved into the laundry room to make room for others and the staff of a restaurant across the street joined us as their restaurant had no basement as did several from a nearby apartment. Thankfully we did not lose power as so many did in the area. In addition, you can walk to most anything you want in the area, from restaurants to museums to the movies. Their breakfast is excellent. I would like to also give kudos to Roberto who works in the breakfast buffet and conference room areas. He was quick and efficient. As soon as a table needed to be cleared he was there and also came around with more coffee if we wanted it. One day when he was gone or working in another area, the tables were not cleared as efficiently so his absence was clearly noted. Also a shout out to the manager, Brian,(I think that was his name) for his calm helpfulness during the scare we had with the tornado. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Rmbuck,

We just wanted to say thanks for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We continually work on our emergency plans and what to do in certain situations. We are just very glad that everyone in the hotel was safe and remained calm throughout the severe weather. We will definitely pass your kudos along to the team members you mentioned. Thanks again for the second posting of your experience here at the hotel, we truly appreciate it.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times and are always satisfied. The rooms are great, fresh and always clean and updated. The breakfast is wonderful. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. Super easy check-in and out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Brandy R,

We just wanted to THANK YOU for your repeat business, we are glad to hear that everything was great as usual. We can’t wait to see you soon. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Bricktown Hampton is an excellent place to stay as a destination in and of itself! Not to mention the awesome area in which it is located. All of the hotel staff we came in contact with were friendly willing to help in any way. We totally enjoyed our stay and plan to bring our kids and grandchildren with us next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Roger T ,

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here in OKC. We truly look forward to seeing you, your kids and grandkids in the near future. Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hampton. It is by far the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. The location is excellent and the rooms are clean. There were multiple options for dinner that were within walking distance to the hotel. I had an awesome view of the baseball field from my room. But what made this hotel so great for me was the staff. They were some of the friendliest hotel staff I have met and it was greatly appreciated. I could probably go on and on about how nice they were but I wont. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinC687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

KristinC687,

Thanks for your kind comments. Our goal is to be "The Best Hampton" that anyone has stayed at and it sounds like we accomplishes that goal with you. Our staff truly prides itself on providing the best service to every guest they encounter. We can't wait to see you back in Bricktown and OKC at the Hampton Inn and Suites OKC!

Thanks Again,

The Hampton Inn and Suites Team OKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews