We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Attached parking garage. Conveniently located in bricktown.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    256
    80
    18
    9
See reviews for
389
249
47
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at Bricktown because we wanted something close to the Thunder games at the Chesapeak Arena. This was a great location. Wide variety of places to eat and within walking distance to the game. The room was great and even though I did not ask until check-in, they moved us to a room on a higher floor (thanks Josh!!!). All of the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was way above expectations. We will definately use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The parking was only $8.00 per day. Worth it because once you park, you can walk everywhere and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srmariein3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Made a quick trip to OKC for a basketball game. The staff was friendly and helpful in booking last minute reservations. It was a sold out night, but due to the very late check-in, we saw/heard almost no evidence of other guests until the morning when exiting the elevator into the lobby to be surrounded by families bustling about the nice breakfast buffet. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. Great location on top of the ballpark and near all the activities of Bricktown, the convention center and within walking distance of the arena. The popularity of the area seems to have driven prices up; this hotel should've been $40/night less. That said $8/parking could have been more expensive.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor or above facing the ballpark. If there is a game, a long home run c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhunter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith,AR
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a fun concert/bar hopping weekend. Location is great. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and the Arena's for games or concerts. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help in anyway they could. Our room overlooked the ball field! Rooms were clean and cozy. Will definately stay here again if traveling to Bricktown.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicalynntaylor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is one of the nicest Hamton Inns I've ever stayed in. I'll get right to the pros and cons.

PROS:
- Free WiFi
- VERY centrally located in Bricktown with some rooms having views over the ballpark
- Free continental breakfast with a great spread and plenty of options to include lots of fruit
- Unbelievable pool. If you have young ones - it will be difficult to pull them away as it is nearly a waterpark level pool (the chlorine levels were fine contrary to earlier reviews)
- Walking distance (<10 minutes ) to any restaurant in Bricktown

CONS:
- $8 per car per night parking fee to park in the attached parking garage
- Took numerous requests to have our sheets changed after being at the hotel for 4 days
- Pricey even for a Hampton Inn

Though the Pros beat out the Cons, for the price of our single king bed room ($155 per night) I felt the hotel was overall just average. There wasn't anything that jumped out at me as really that worth the cost. If you are traveling and don't need the access to a miniature waterpark, go with the Courtyard Marriott down the street. Cheaper and even more centrally located that the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This hotel is a must stay! i stayed in the king suite, the beds were so comfy! the staff so friendly even gave us free deodorant and toothpaste. And the breakfast was top notch! if i come back to oklahoma im coming back to this hotel! :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damaMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Title pretty much says it all. Good location at the northeast corner of Bricktown. Could probably watch a minor league baseball game from your room on one side of the hotel. Very clean and new appearing. Easy check-in. Free wi-fi and free breakfast. Parking is around $12 to park in the garage adjacent to the hotel. Indoor pool.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buckwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#28 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#29 of 150 in Oklahoma City
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing