We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“INCREDIBLE SURPRISE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE SURPRISE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We are on a Western road trip and I had each of my children help find hotels on our journey. First stop - Oklahoma City. He found this hotel because all 5 of my children and I could sleep in one suite room and it was close to I-40. We had no idea how awesome it was going to be. The room was huge and easily fit all 6 of us and our luggage. The room overlooked a professional baseball field where an actual game was taking place - amazing! We almost missed dinner for watching the game. The area has a precious downtown, with sidewalks, fountains, a little river walk with a tourist boat, incredible restaurants, etc. It was extremely clean and felt new (even though someone told us that they had been revamping this area for several years). The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the room was very clean. The free breakfast the next day was great, too. We did not have time to try the pool, but it looked amazing to my kids. I would definitely stay here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    194
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
274
189
42
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DavidTexas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Had a great time yesterday at the Hampton with my family. Pool aka Cool Pool is awesome if you have children, with numerous activities for children, had to drag them out, and my 3y.o. was crying as we drove off. Within walking distance to many eating places and activities

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel edges the big ballfields and Bricktown. Most rooms have a view of ball park. We wanted the City veiw and got a nice one on fourth floor. This is a great Bricktown location and can tell from use that the hotel has seen Many Many guests. With tax our standard king room was a rather disappointing $199 for one night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

I was very impressed by this hotel. very clean and great location next to pretty much everything. ill be back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DREAMNBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stay in Oklahoma City frequently on our drive out to Santa Fe, NM and usually stay in One of the Hampton Inns near the air force base. This trip we made in October we decided to stay in brick town, and we were so pleased despite the increase in cost. We got into town mid afternoon, check in was pleasant. We did some sight seeing, ate dinner, and then our kids, 10 & 12 swam for over an hour in the indoor pool. The indoor pool is amazing. Its large, has slides, water spouts, down spurts, balls and floats etc. We generally try to stay somewhere with an indoor pool during road trips just so the kids can stretch and play after being cooped up in the car, and this pool was beyond expectations!
The room we stayed in was clean and large, and my husband adored the chair at the writing desk, it is a designer, adjustable chair! I ended up getting him a chair for christmas!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennjoonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We loved this hotel. We got a great deal on a room and the room was simply awesome. Internet was fast and room was very newish. We'll stay here again when we return to OKC.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrog601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Crystal went above and beyond when we had a special request.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllenLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavyTraveler22, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Dear Scout138,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the positive experiences you had during your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you thought that our staff was friendly and helpful. I am also happy to hear that you felt like our Guest Service Agent - Crystal went above and beyond . I will share your positive comments with her and our staff, as they serve as great motivators in fullfilling our highest priority - providing exceptional service to all of our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Ryan Slater
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#7 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#29 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing