We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dog Friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #49 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Very Dog Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

If you have a dog and are having trouble finding a safe place to stay with your pet. Look no further! (And I did A LOT of research!!) Nice area. Grassy area to take your pet for a little walk. The staff was VERY FRIENDLY! Applebees and Starbucks within walking distance. Worth the $25 pet fee! Will stay here on our return trip!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    67
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
76
45
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay very much. Ryan, at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. He was always friendly and welcoming as we came and went. He is a great asset to your hotel. (He deserves a raise!)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseBum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

My family recently traveled to Oklahoma City for New Year's Eve. We wanted to stay down in Brick town but the hotels were sold out. I read the reviews for SpringHill Suites and decided to give it a try. We paid $79/night for 2queen suite on the 4th floor. The hotel is very easy to find, right off of I-40 but not facing the interstate. There are plenty of restaurants nearby along with a Starbucks and Walmart if you need anything. Check in was very easy, pleasant front desk staff. Parking is convenient, we parked in the back and came up the elevator.
The room is quite large, you enter in to a small living room, sofa sleeper, and a chair, along with a desk. There is a small refrigerator and microwave as well. The sleeping area is large with 2 queen beds and the bathroom was large as well, bathtub/shower. The sink area is outside the toilet and shower which is nice. There is a nice full length mirror near the sink as well. The beds are comfortable and there is a flat screen tv that swivels from the living room to the bedroom. The closet is a good size as well.
We did not hear any outside noise from the street, we did hear kids running along the hallway but there was a jr. wrestling convention staying and it was New Year's Eve so the late night sounds didn't surprise us.
The breakfast buffet was the usual, waffles, toast, eggs, sausage, pastries.
We enjoyed the free wifi if needed they do have 2 computers in the lobby area to use for free.
All is all it was a nice hotel, not too far from downtown. I would stay here again if I couldn't get a room downtown. If I had 1 complaint it would be that our room was not cleaned until 4pm the next day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasKatdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Springhill Suites is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone who needs a restful and enjoyable reprieve while doing business or just travelling through Oklahoma City. We did not meet one rude employee at Springhill Suites. From the manager to the person mopping the floor, everyone was very polite and accomodating to our requests and needs.
This hotel is very clean and modern and in an excellent loaction.
My thanks to Springhill Suites and I wish you the very best!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank man_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Nice hotel, with honest employees. I accidently left my wallet in my room after checkout and when i returned to get my wallet everything was still in it!! So appreciative

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spechal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

We chose Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport for our son’s wedding party November 5-7, 2010. This hotel should be rated 5 stars solely on its staff’s eagerness to accommodate our every need. We were greeted warmly the minute we walked in the front door. In fact, Pam Carlson, the director of sales, whom I’d worked with to coordinate all of our reservations came from her office just to welcome us. I called the hotel earlier in the week to request an additional mirror for the bridal party. Ms. Carlson returned my call personally, and said the hotel did not have an extra one, but she did at home and she’d be happy to bring it with her, which she did. Another staff member, Ryan extended his hospitality each time any of us walked through the lobby. Always cheerfully asking if we needed anything.

The hotel also offered a shuttle to the wedding venue for our guests. After speaking to Ryan and Robert, at the front desk we came up with a list of times the shuttle would run and a schedule was posted at the front desk within minutes for our guest to view. Robert happily shuttled our guest back and forth to the venue many times. Both, he and Ryan were truly a pleasure to work with. I heard from many guests how much they appreciated this service.

We could not of been happier with Springhill Suites Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiekate18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel as we were traveling across country with our 3 young kids and golden retriever. Large spacious room, clean decent breakfast in the morning. Right off the highway near a bunch or restaurants and a drive-thru Starbucks. Small pet fee but work it to not be in a roach motel. This was the second Springhill suites we stayed at and we were impressed. We received a government rate since we are military and that made it very economical for us especially with breakfast included. I am pretty particular about our hotel stays and can say that we were happy and comfortable here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navybratandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#28 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oklahoma City Airport
TownePlace Suites Oklahoma City ...
#68 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#11 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#60 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#13 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 510 S Macarthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1011
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing