We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean stay, friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This should be your first choice if you need to spend a night in OKC or even you're staying longer. It's a new facility, very clean, and very reasonably priced. Most importantly, the staff and management are extremely helpful and friendly. You have easy access to everything as the hotel is right of the interstate. You can be in the downtown entertainment district in five minutes. I highly recommend. You should also check out an OKCFC soccer match when you're in town. Management might be able to hook you up with some great sideline seats.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdwells12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Not as new-feeling as I thought after reading reviews but it works. Check-in clerk was flat and impersonal. Room was ok but the loud heat/ac unit and too soft bed made for a poor nights sleep. The shower control fell off when I turned it on. Near lots of restaurants and Walmart made it convenient for our needs. Breakfast was ok. Elevator is slow.

Room Tip: Second floor so you don't need elevator but still have quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKTennisNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, very clean, very friendly staff, always feels like home. Easy access to everything. Right off the interstate, yet no road noise. Dinner and wine on Monday evening is also a nice unexpected touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night as a ministacation. The hotel is really new and the rooms are spacious. We were very impressed with the entire hotel. The staff was pretty friendly and welcoming. One complaint was the breakfast was really not that good. The sausage and eggs were soggy. This hotel would not shuttle us to the Bricktown area since it was over 5 miles away. We were told this as a couple employees were watching tv in the breakfast area(hotel was not busy).. Many of the other hotels in the area provide this service. I strongly suggest that management look at this service especially when the hotel is not busy. Overall, we will be back. This would be a great place to hang out with entire family and enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryinOkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Newer property in a great location. Fast efficient check in and a nice large room.
Nice large rectangular shower, but the pan is sloped wrong, cause the water to go to the end opposite the drain, and then leak over the edge onto the floor. That will be a big problem long term.
My biggest issue was trying to get work done with internet service going up and down. I need a good connection for my company VPN, and it kept disconnecting me, caused by the inter net dropping.
I did get a call from their tech after reporting it., and he confirmed there was an issue. Not much help for me trying to work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Being a Platinum Elite Member I only stay at Marriott properties because I know they are usually consistent for good sevice, and cleanliness. I just spent 12 nights here on business and the hotel was very clean, and up to date. It is located just off I-40 with plenty of restaurants nearby, and a Walmart just down the street, but don't go to the Walmart after dark. They offer the usual Springhill breakfast, but also have evening food which most don't offer. I had a few problems which were not really resolved during my stay. One morning, I never got a wake-up call, and ended up being late for a meeting (not good). I asked for the General Manager to call me but it never happened. I asked over a few day period for the General Manager, and never was contacted. One night, A girls basketball team checked in late, and they put them all around me. I had early morning meetings, and they kept me awake slamming doors and running up and down the halls, and the walls were paper thin. I made three calls that night down to the front desk, but nothing was ever done. Around midnight they finally got quiet. At 5 am that morning, my phone rang, but nobody was there. My wake-up call was scheduled for 6am. Needless to say I couldn't go back to sleep. Once again I requested to speak with the General Manager, and once again the General Manager never responded. I ended up contacting Marriott Customer Service that night with a long e-mail, and the next morning Marriott sent me a reply saying they would take care of it. I did have a voicemail that evening when I got in from work from, I guess the GM, but who knows. They gave me some bonus points, but not as many as I would have expected for the hassle. Overall the hotel was good, but the management was pretty much non-existent. Would I stay there again. I really don't know. Would I recommend this hotel? With a new GM I wouldn't hesitate. That is the only reason I didn't give this place a 5 star rating. Every Marriott property I stay at, I always see the General Manager out and about visiting with the guests. This was the first where I could never find a GM. This is certainly not the Marriott way, and I'm sure if this was a corporate property, there would be a big change.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

While traveling across the country, we stayed here with our dog. The hotel is in a great location, right off Interstate 40 and located across the street from many restaurants and stores. We arrived late afternoon. The individual who checked us in was not very friendly. He seemed more concerned with the person who he was talking to on the phone rather than the people standing right in front of us. At check-in, we did not get the rules and regulations for dogs, which we got asked to not have our dog in the lobby. I had no clue he was not allowed in the common areas. The employee that asked us to leave said we should've gotten the rules at check-in, which we did not. It was a little embarrassing because I really appreciate hotels that accept dogs and would not want to do anything to bend or disrespect a hotel policy.

We booked a King Suite, which was more expensive, but didn't seem much better than a regular hotel room. It was a handicap room, which wasn't a big deal, but would not be preferred. The room was standard. The decor was of a typical Marriott, which is really nice and the room was extremely clean.

I typically pay a little more and book Marriott because I believe they're consistently the best hotel chain in the world. Unfortunately, this location was disappointing, which is rare for Marriott.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maca54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#18 of 154 in Oklahoma City
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#45 of 154 in Oklahoma City
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#17 of 154 in Oklahoma City
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#71 of 154 in Oklahoma City
122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#44 of 154 in Oklahoma City
258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#22 of 154 in Oklahoma City
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West

Address: 510 S MacArthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $94 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing