We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and clean as a whistle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #49 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pet friendly and clean as a whistle”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over on a Friday nite. We had our dog with us. They put us in a ground floor room close to the exit. The room was clean and well appointed. Everything was just so. I went out to get ice, and the cleaning person was very helpful. The front desk person snapped to attention as I approached with a welcoming smile. A small store had treats and sundries. The whole place was immaculately clean. Can't go wrong with this one. Nice room and breakfast for 2 for about $100

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    72
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
81
48
9
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

As we continue our trek from CA to NC, we are looking for hotels right off of I-40 that take pets. We got lucky with this one. They charge $25 for pets which is reasonable. This is the nicest hotel we have stayed at thus far. Very contemporary, clean and large rooms. Front desk staff is efficient. Parking lot feels safe. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Only negative is that they don't have a full restaurant here for room service which is convenient when traveling with a dog.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonestw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

SpringHill Suites Airport in OKC is a top-notch hotel. We jsut stayed there for the 2nd time in the last 6 months and, if anything, this stay was even more perfect than the last. The staff is great, the room is simply the best, and the free breakfast is wonderful. THIS is the place to stay when you visit OKC!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. You can't go wrong with any room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here recently at the end of July 2012, our second stay here in the past year. Hotel is very accessible near I-40 and the airport. Hotel is pet friendly. We had a two queen with a pullout, perfectnfor my wife and I and our 3 kids. Also near several restaurants. The room was good sized and was very clean. The staff was friendly, helping another customer with a difficult problem in the reservation computer when I arrived. The breakfast the next morning was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel or would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose something on a higer floor, lobby can getnloud in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff are friendly and beds are comfortable. Also very pet friendly. Walking distance to numerous resturaunts.

Room Tip: No resturaunt and no room service, but plenty within walking distance nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzmejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed at theSpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport for four nights on business recently and loved the hotel. Check in was a breeze, the room was very large with a separate living room area with a couch, microwave and mini fridge. There was a daily breakfast buffet and a nightly small dinner buffet that I usually skipped, but at dinner they did offer complimentary beer and wine. The indoor pool/hottub area was nice if a little small. There was also a small excerise room. It is convienent to the FAA academy and they did have the Government per diem rate available. About the only thing that would have made it better was if the hotel was located in Bricktown so I wouldn't have had to drive 10 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Dora, FL
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This room was a typical SpringHill Suites room. It was clean and comfortable. The only picky comment I have is that our room needed a new caulk job around the tub. A little mold made it look old and I'll-maintained. Overall a good hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flockof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#16 of 150 in Oklahoma City
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#42 of 150 in Oklahoma City
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 150 in Oklahoma City
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
#52 of 150 in Oklahoma City
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
858 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 510 S Macarthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing