We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bars”
Review of Bricktown

Bricktown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The former site of Buffalo Bill Cody's Wild West Show is today the location of a massive tourist redevelopment plan.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good bars”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

In easy walking distance of the CBD, Bricktown has some great bars, some with hundreds of different beers. I avoided visiting the Banjo Museum there, but there is a movie complex if you need a change from the bars.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DACWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,064
    623
    196
    39
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience in Bricktown”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I loved going to see moves at Harkins Theater in Bricktown until Nov 2, 2013, when I returned to my car and found my right side passenger windows busted out and my windshield cracked. It never occurred to me that my car would not be safe parked at Harkins while I attended a 12:45 matinee in broad daylight on a Saturday afternoon. I'm not sure I will want to ever go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“dont eat at the first place u come to”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Take some time and walk around. there is a lot of choices and things to do in this area. The riverwalk is so pretty and so relaxing. There are a lot of choices of places to eat so look around then decide.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtrailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful downtown hangout”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Brick town is a nice place to take a walk around the canal and check out all the food options or even take in a sporting event. Or go shopping at outdoor world by bass pro shops. Even found sonic's corporate offices.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fryfamilygermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Walk around first”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Before you hop into the first restaurant, walk around and see the variety that's there, especially along the river. I took a little boat cruise up and down the river, 30 mins long and wished I'd chosen another restaurant to eat in.
There is a huge cinema at the end of the canal and the guide on the boat said there's a kid's area inside, if you want to drop off the kids while you watch a movie. They give you a pager in case you are needed.
There are lots of restaurants along the canal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing