We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oklahoma City
from $12.50
More Info
from $29.50
More Info
from $65.12
More Info
Reviews (2,301)
Filter reviews
2,301 results
Traveler rating
1,252
752
232
48
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
752
232
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi lots of restaurants the river walk warehouse district night life baseball park nice area movie theater boat ride brick town bass pro shop san antonio within walking distance fun place mini golf downtown area nice walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,818 - 1,823 of 2,301 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I remember when these warehouses were run down and scary. This area has really become a destination. There are many different eateries to explore or just hang out along the River Walk. The boats are a nice way to explore the River Walk.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This area of Oklahoma City is a refreshing entertainment choice. It is much smaller than San Antonio, but very clean and pretty, with a myriad of restaurant choices, a movie theater, and a bowling alley. We ate at Toby Keith's bar and grill the first night, and Jazmo's the second. I think walking the river after dinner is a great idea, but the $9.50 fair for the river taxi may seem steep when you realize how short the ride is.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great area to wander around for a couple hours. Lots of food and avtivity choices. We ate at our favorite spot, Fyzzy's Tacos and then went to the movie theater. Took a walk down the river walk while enjoying our happy hour rt 44 Sonic.. Parking was $5 for all day on Saturday. You can rent segways there as well, Lots of fun.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Walked the entire area including a very enjoyable stroll around the Canal...had dinner and drinks at the historic Tapwerks Pub. Excellent restoration efforts underway with Bricktown leading the way.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank skconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I do not know where to begin, lets see you have shopping, restaurants, museums,games such as basketball,baseball, and hockey. then you have the boat tours and wall climbing the zip lines. and don't forget the gardens . and certainly do not forget the entertainment from ballet to plays and all that goes between there is something for everyone in bricktown and in Oklahoma city.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews