We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel in Oklahoma City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Ranked #8 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Oklahoma City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Always stayed in Hampton Inns, thought we would try a Homewood Suites & this hotel in Oklahoma is a winner. Good Breakfast, great light dinner, great location even though it is a few miles outside the city center. Very friendly staff, and as usual for a Hilton Hotel very clean. Like the room layout.

Room Tip: I bet there is not a bad room in the hotel. We were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadRetied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    59
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
138
62
11
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love Homewood Suites because of the room (we have 4 kids). We aren't crammed together. This hotel is very clean. The staff is efficient and helpful. It is a well run hotel: everything worked and was clean. Check-in was smooth and quick. Pool/Hot Tub were good. Fitness center was nice. Business center was quiet and nice. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff here is amazing and really cares for the people who stay there. I met a man in the lobby who has been there for 3 months due to a work assignment and he said he has been taken care of like family . I watched the staff welcome him home when he walked in and they also made sure he knew they were serving his favorite dinner item . I would stay here again . The room was beautiful and clean and the housekeeper even left me a sweet thank you note for my tips . The dinner food was not what I would eat when they saw me kinda picking through what they had she asked me what I liked to eat. I told her I would make a salad . She asked me to stay there and she went to the back and within min she had chefs salad made and covered for me to take back to the room .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mishell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have three kids (16 yrs, 4 yrs, and 3 yrs), so the typical 2-queen bed room doesn't work for us. We've been forced to put one or two of the kids on the sofa bed in the past, but it was a great day when hotels started offerring 2-bedroom suites! We stayed in the 2-queen, 1-king, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. Not only does everyone have a comfortable place to sleep (beds were VERY comfy), we also have two bathrooms to make mornings so much easier. The a/c worked well, which is important in OKC in July. The hotel was quiet, and smelled fresh and clean, like it is a smoke-free hotel (I'm not sure if it is or not). The pool was not heated, which made it a little chilly at first, but it was very clean and well-sized. The location is wonderful--every restaurant you can imagine is within 1 mile, and the outlet mall is also really close. Our car battery died while we were there (on a Friday night), and a kind employee drove his car around and boosted us off. We were able to drive the 1/2 mile down the road to the Walmart Auto Center and got a new battery in about an hour. I would definitely recommend this to folks headed ot Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AmarilloRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Service was friendly and room was good for family of five. Nice kichen and living area. I thought we would've crowded but it was perfect. Love the outdoor pool and access to outlet mall. We have not had the breakfast yet but the kitchen area is really nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missingbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The Staff were pleasant. You felt secure because of it location and security cameras at all entrances. It is located in a very convenient spot, nearby plenty of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

From arrival to departure the service was super friendly and attentive. I travel quite a bit and this hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at. This was my first trip to Oklahoma City, so I did not know much about the area. The staff was very knowledgeable when answering the questions I had. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#11 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Address: 6920 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73127-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing