We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Ranked #8 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
CHARLOTTE
2 reviews
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very pleasant experience. The staff is excellent and very professional. I would hire many of them if I owned a hotel. I stayed at this hotel almost every week since January and because of the staff I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dirby1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    59
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
138
62
11
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Faxon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We will be staying here alot! We have 17 yr old triplets, and they even loved this hotel! they swam, played on the basket ball court, and worked out. The rooms are clean, and the beds are super comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, great suite rooms with kitchen and separate tv room. Only there for one night for business but wish the meeting had been longer! Loved the complimentary breakfast and dinner with draft beer (surprise!!). Although I didn't use the workout room or pool, they looked great and I am sure they were excellent as well. I'd stay here again for sure! My co-worker and I joked that if our flight home was cancelled at least we would really enjoy staying another night! Now that does not happen very often!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank barbarae293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our one night stay was great - 4 adults and 7 children (ages 2-16). Checked in easily, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool and basketball hoop. Breakfast was very good. We needed extra towels for the pool and the receptionist went out of her way to get some for us. No problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I always enjoy staying at Homewood Suites. It's like my home away from home. The hotel is always nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I stayed here last weekend and was greeted with "Welcome back to Homewood Suites'. The front desk lady was super nice and helpful. My room was a one bedroom suite and was in perfect order. The breakfast was real good the next morning, they had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, potatoes, and omelets for the hot food, make your own waffles which had strawberry sauce and whipped cream if you wanted it, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, toast, and cold cereals. I was very pleased with my stay overall and the staff is outstanding. Will be staying here again next week when we have to go to another track meet. This location is also only about a mile from the Outlet mall if you like shopping.

Room Tip: I always request being away from elevators and ice machines. It's quieter and Homewood always a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Dcart,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and great comments regarding your recent stay. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kudos with our team. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home, and look forward to seeing you during the next track meet!

Jenny - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised! Check in was easy, no hassle and the rooms are wonderful! Clean, bright, spacious...I love having the 'suite' - separate living area to relax and watch television. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of cold and hot food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CayugaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear CayugaCarol,

Thank you for your feedback and great comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable stay and excellent service to all of our guests and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Oklahoma City.

Jenny - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just loved this Homewood Suites. Whole family came in for OU graduation and so glad we got to stay here - excellent staff, top notch services, polite and very helpful, super clean, tons of room, didn't want to leave! Thank you for a fantastic breakfast and the late, late night use of your living room area for all of us to just chill out and play dominos and talk. It was a great stay, we will be back here if given the opportunity to come back to Norman or OKC !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Cami E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and great comments during your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during OU graduation. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We appreciate your choosing our hotel during such an exciting time for your family and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Oklahoma City.

Jenny - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#15 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Address: 6920 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73127-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing