We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Ranked #9 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lovely hotel, large comfortable bed. We had a spacious suite Very helpful Receptionist and made us very welcome as we were visiting from the UK. Good breakfast. Highly Recommend
this lovely hotel, easy access in Interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    65
    26
    15
    10
See reviews for
154
74
12
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great rooms. Clean, spacious, very comfortable bed, and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff was also very warm and friendly. The business center was extremely nice and well equipted. We felt very secure with the security in place at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 506je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is on my approved list. Large, clean room with comfortable king size bed. Great food and drink for breakfast and managers reception. Free internet with good desk for working. Large screen TV for viewing. Will definitely stay at this hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequot Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our stay at this Homewood Suites was excellent. Room was very clean and of course the bed was great and the hotel was quite. The staff were all great and it's a plus having the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel lobby is nice but the beds are uncomfortable. I thought for the price the beds would be pillow top beds. The breakfast was disappointing. The waffle iron wasn't working and burned the waffles and the eggs and hash browns were not very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I love staying at this hotel when I am in the area. It is always clean, they are very friendly and always remember you. I feel safe here as I travel alone. They always ask if you need anything, to let them know. There is food in the evening if you are tired and don't want to leave the hotel. It is just great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Homewood Suites had been my choice hotel when traveling with the family, but I have to question that now. It's not that the service was awful or place was unclean, it's just a few small things.

Bed: too soft and bouncy
Sofa Bed: my kid couldn't sleep on it because it was lumpy and the stabilizing bar was broken.
Breakfast: waffle maker broken, food cold and over cooked. When told about the runny waffle batter the attendant loudly told my wife to stir it herself.
Quietness: AC was loud and vibrated the walls when it would come on.

I will use Homewood Suites again, but I will be selective at the location. Surely there has to be something better in Oklahoma City. I REFUSE TO STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Popo2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#14 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Address: 6920 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73127-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet policy includes dogs up to 35 pounds with a $100 non-refundable pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing