We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites OKC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Ranked #17 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites OKC”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is an excellent facility for the business traveler. It is great to wakeup to a hot breakfast and come home to a delightful evening meal. Recommend it to all business travelers. Rooms are spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    65
    27
    15
    14
See reviews for
161
75
13
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I think that there should be a better way to keep people off the streets from coming in and eating. I feel also that the sofa could be a little nicer. It wasnt very comfortable and could use more chairs in the living room. We had 8 people staying and we didnt have a lot of place to sat. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank E183QObrendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a wonderful time while in OKC at this hotel. The staff was helpful, friendly and smiled at you! The location is excellent for shopping, eating, just about anything. Excellent, excellent, excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,Ks., United States
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay, albeit it was a short one. We were pretty exhausted when we got in, but Our check in took no time at all. The young lady at the front desk was cheerful, helpful and willing to do most anything she could to make our experience pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable, clean, and located in an area central to both business and leisure attractions. The bed was extremely comfortable and the amenities in the room were wonderful. I would definitely stay here again and it made my stay in OKC great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amuranth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms, including the beds, were extremely comfortable. The outdoor grill area was an added bonus. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Homewood Suites are my favorite hotels and I hate writing something negative about one but I feel compelled to say something. We stayed in this Oklahoma City-West hotel and had the usual excellent breakfast, accomodations, and property but had a problem with housekeeping not servicing our room.
We were there from June 20-24, 2013, and (for unknown reasons) our room was cleaned only once even though I kept bringing it to the attention of the front desk. Three times I had to come down to retrieve towels, soap, and tissues to replenish ours. Every time I went to the front desk, the staff was nice but didn't seem at all concerned about housekeeping. ("Oh, I'll leave a note for them" or "I'll mention it to the manager".) Eventually, I tried to speak to the manager (Kay), but she was not around so I left messages.
I was disappointed that my stay ended without feeling like my issues were important, even though they have signs posted all over about satisfaction guaranteed, etc. I called Kay twice during the following two weeks and left messages before she finally called me back and left me a message. When I called her back, I had to leave another message and she never responded after that.
This hotel was not cheap ($150 a night) and I've never seen an upscale hotel act so indifferently to concerns from guests. It was weird. I feel like every hotel deserves to have the opportunity to address concerns and if this had been done, I wouldn't be writing this. Despite the niceties of this hotel, I would probably stay somewhere else where the management emphasizes customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 149 in Oklahoma City
860 reviews
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 149 in Oklahoma City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 149 in Oklahoma City
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Address: 6920 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73127-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet policy includes dogs up to 35 pounds with a $100 non-refundable pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City-West Hotel Oklahoma City
Homewood Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing