We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #54 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
LAGO VISTA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf group”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is the second year that our golf group has stayed at this hotel and everyone was pleased with the quality and price. It is very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DWAINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    224
    210
    115
    70
See reviews for
303
133
50
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WICHITA FALLS
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Wingate by Wyndham! Great front desk staff when I checked in and the prices are great for the size of rooms and all the amenities. Room was clean, very large and comfortable. Was in OK City for soccer tourn. Hotel was an easy drive to the fields and there are plenty of restaurants near by to pick from also. Would stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANBURY
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

this hotel was not what i expected form a wyndham hotel. this was more like a party hotel. seems a group of people rented several rooms across from me and on either side of me. I could tell this because they were parting in the hall and then going into all the rooms around me and being really loud in 1 room there was a conecting door to a room so it made it even louder. the room direcltly behind mine must have been there "Adult play room" if you know what i mean man diffrent people going in and out all night long!!!! finally about 6:30 it all went away but for someone who had to be up at 8 makes for a long nigh. i will never stay at one of your hotels again as i had another family staying at a diffrent location a few blocks down and had the same exp type of experiance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BADHOTEL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANGUM
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Walls are thin and it sounded like the neighbors were right in the room with us. The air conditioner worked part of the time so it was either hot or cold. The television kept buffering so watching television was difficult.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kristie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

stayed for 2 weeks. Government trip. The car deal is an awesome deal. thanks for that. One reason I chose the Wingate Hotel itself, I was a little let down for a Wngate. I have stayed in several over the past 15 years. This was the poorest run one to date. Not terrible, but certainly not the best.
Missing ice machines. Coke machines not stocked well. Room condition average. I did feel the bed and bath were clean, but a peek inside the bathroom vent showed massive lint buildup.
not only a health hazard for some folks but a fire hazard as well.
When I inquired about the very weak wireless signal on the 4th floor, the responce was that's just how it is. Not-- we are going to get that fixed soon.
After a couple of days, I just passed on the breakfast.
Many staff members were not educated with the facilities or procedures.
When I called to get picked up at the airport, a Holiday Inn/Staybridge suites van picked me up.???????? Turns out the owner of these two hotels also owns the Wingate. I thought that would be a conflict of interest.
Will I stay there again. Probably not if I have other options. There is a lot of competition on the street. This hotel needs better leadership.
Thanks for your time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this same hotel in August and there were several problems with side doors not working with key card, remotes not working and coffee makers not working. This time was much better. Everything was working except one elevater that wasnt working for a while. Everything seemed to just be better taken care of this time than it was a few weeks ago. The hotel is nice and quiet and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORONA
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good clean and comfortable room with a friendly staff.
The free breakfast was good but not great but no compalints since it is free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#43 of 150 in Oklahoma City
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 150 in Oklahoma City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
843 reviews
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahom...
#53 of 150 in Oklahoma City
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 150 in Oklahoma City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 2001 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Wingate Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing