We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible! Thieves! Mold! Filth!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma
Ranked #119 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible! Thieves! Mold! Filth!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A friend and I stayed at The Biltmore as part of a girls weekend. Upon arrival, we were told of the $45 rooms.... They needed a credit card/bank card on file for "incidentals" even though we told them we would be paying cash. When we checked out the next morning, we paid with cash- exact change, actually. This morning, found out credit card was charged as well. The receptionist "doesn't remember taking any cash on Saturday". The manager claims nothing can be done....clearly, they hire thieves. We were RIPPED off and will NEVER be staying there again. The place is a dump even at $45 per night, but when you have to pay DOUBLE..... that's even worse.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    43
    59
    177
See reviews for
94
68
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The photos on the website DO NOT look anything like the actual rooms. Lobby looks ok, but then I began to worry as I climbed the stairs to the 2nd floor - very dirty, torn carpeting on the steps and in the hall. Opened the door to the room to find beat up, mismatched furniture, more dirty carpet, microwave had burn marks, lampshade actually in shreds. Bathroom vent very dirty, shower had black mold. Room had a bad odor. The lighting was so poor we had to use flashlights to see. No hot water for morning showers. The place is so blatantly dirty and in dis-repair that it is evident that they do not care! This property DOES have potential, I've stayed at places that are old and worn but there is no excuse for dirty and broken. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were passing through ok city. After reading the reviews, we were very hesitant on what the rooms would be like and even almost considered canceling the reservations all together. I'm glad we didn't!

The hotel was a basic hotel, but a great deal. For the price you can't beat it! The rooms were clean, spacious, and had all your basic amenities one needs....hot shower, clean sheets, tv, hair dryer, coffee maker, and iron board. The rooms were huge, and the bar in the hotel was so convenient.

In short, if you are passing through and just need a good night sleep, no frills, this is a great choice. Don't expect the Westin, and you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Christine32912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie2017, Manager at Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman,ok
Level Contributor
242 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I recently spent a night at the Biltmore as the hotel was the host hotel for a statewide group function. I read the reviews about cleanliness and honestly i did not see it.I booked the hotel on-line at the hotel web-site as they offer a ten dollar discount if you stay on the second floor which is cheaper than any other source for booking i found. That said as i booked it on-line the first room they gave me was right next to the ice machine and the mattresses in the room had seen much better days years ago. I went down to the desk and was easily moved to another room that had updated pillowtop mattresses. They have done some remodeling as there was fresh paint pretty much everywhere. The room was short on towels which seems to be a common thing.The still have tube televisions! They offer an indoor pool which is in a separate building across the parking lot from the main hotel. It was clean . They also offer a hot tub in the main hotel which it looks like they converted a room stuck a hot tub in it and it was the steamiest hot tub i have ever been in. We opened the back door which opened to the outside to cut down on the fog bank that comes out of this tiny room. the room bathrooms were the same no ventilation hence the mirror is completely fogged over after a quick shower. Bottom line they have done some updating but need to address the amenities a traveler has come to expect form a normal hotel stay. I found the staff to be very friendly and if you like country and western you will love this hotel. The bar staff was friendly and everyone i encountered was great to deal with. Do i think this hotel reflects a room rate of 70 dollars a night, honestly no. But for 58 dollars for the second floor it is average for the area.

Room Tip: if you have mobility issues you may ask for a room close to the entrance as this hotel is about a bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marymark059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie2017, Manager at Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma, responded to this review, October 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had a conference here. Stayed here and will never again. Moldy/musty smell. Stained floors. water dripping from the ceiling into trashcans Poor bar staff (she actually said she didn't feel good so she just sat at the bar and texted) The 'free' breakfast buffet was not good at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a well known travel site that described the place as resort like. It was anything but we were charged $120 for one night! When we arrived the hotel was advertising $45 a night! Not a good sign at all! The place is rundown and is on a rough side of town ! We were too scarred to stay here and demanded a refund. When we found a nicer place down the road the clerk at the desk said there had been a meth bust up there recently. This place is a dive for the money you can find a lot nicer place to stay! Even a tent would be more up to date.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Limeyosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The southsidebaptist ballroom was nice with decorations although the carpet was peeling and you could see the floor uncertain areas. The whole place had a wierd smell that concerned me, we would carry it on our clothes when we left....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaDJuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie2017, Manager at Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Biltmore Hotel OKC. We're so happy you had the opportunity to take in many of our amenities - from our art collection, Executive Lounge, and breathtaking views of Oklahoma City. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we hope your expectations were exceeded. If your travels bring you back to Oklahoma City, we hope you afford us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Rose Martinez
Sales & Revenue Mgr
Biltmore Hotel OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
#97 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#64 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
#107 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#62 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#22 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#98 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma

Property: Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma
Address: 401 South Meridian, (Interstate 40 and Meridian Avenue), Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma City is one of Oklahoma's few destination resort/hotels, and 25 years later still the largest in the state. Our central location puts us minutes from Downtown, the Airport, the Fairgrounds, the new Oklahoma City Outlet Mall, and all that OKC has to offer. 509 Spacious Guestrooms, Suites and Townhouses. 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space includes two ballrooms, 5,000 sq ft and 7200 sq ft. Event planning department. Two outdoor and one indoor pool and fitness Center. Lighted Tennis courts, jogging track and 4 acres of outside park for shows, tents, or just getting outside! Courtesy Airport Shuttle, Complimentary Business Center, Bombay Club for your favorite beverage or intimate setting. Chisholm's Country Western Bar for dancing, pool, darts, snacks and the best country western atmosphere around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Oklahoma City
Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing