We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't even consider!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma
Ranked #120 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't even consider!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a well known travel site that described the place as resort like. It was anything but we were charged $120 for one night! When we arrived the hotel was advertising $45 a night! Not a good sign at all! The place is rundown and is on a rough side of town ! We were too scarred to stay here and demanded a refund. When we found a nicer place down the road the clerk at the desk said there had been a meth bust up there recently. This place is a dive for the money you can find a lot nicer place to stay! Even a tent would be more up to date.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Limeyosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    43
    59
    178
See reviews for
94
69
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The southsidebaptist ballroom was nice with decorations although the carpet was peeling and you could see the floor uncertain areas. The whole place had a wierd smell that concerned me, we would carry it on our clothes when we left....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaDJuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie2017, Manager at Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Biltmore Hotel OKC. We're so happy you had the opportunity to take in many of our amenities - from our art collection, Executive Lounge, and breathtaking views of Oklahoma City. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we hope your expectations were exceeded. If your travels bring you back to Oklahoma City, we hope you afford us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Rose Martinez
Sales & Revenue Mgr
Biltmore Hotel OKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was just here this past weekend. This is the nastiest hotel I've ever seen. Dead crickets along the wall. The bathroom was filthy, vanity, sink, tub, and floor. It didn't appear to have been vacuumed from the last guest. The entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke and filth! I was with a group and wasn't the one footing the bill or I would have hit the door running to get out of this rat trap! I was stuck staying but rest assured will never stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marriott_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a reservation to stay in this hotel to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The pictures on the hotel website are very deceptive. This hotel is run down, dirty, stinks, and just overall nasty! The one good thing is the manager let us check out soon after checking in at no cost and we went to stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the Oklahoma City Dog show, with dogs. I had read the reviews and was fairly certain what to expect. I was not disappointed. The lobby was lovely. I was not impressed with the restaurant on site. The rooms were very large and the beds were comfortable. We were there with dogs for the dog show and the layout being able to park right outside the room was great. There was a dab of grass to walk the dogs but it was far away. The furniture was mismatched and the drawers painted shut. Our chair had a broken arm. The rug was filthy. I doubt we would stay there again but it was not the worst place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CecileT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie2017, Manager at Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma, responded to this review, November 5, 2016
Thank you for providing your review on your recent experience at the Biltmore Hotel OKC. I'm very sorry for the issues you encountered and the perceived casualness of our response and recovery. I will share your experience and comments with our management team, so that all these issues - from cleanliness to our response and recovery - can be addressed and improved. Your feedback is important, and I am thankful you afforded us the opportunity to know of where improvement is needed. If the opportunity would present itself, we would love you to have you back and provide a truly memorable experience for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We're stayed here several times because the location is very close to a company we come to OKC to do business with. However, we've finally given up on this hotel. Each room has its own set of problems ranging from poor a/c, cleanliness, hard beds, etc to no wi-fi in the rooms. The public areas look welcoming, but go beyond that, and you've entered a twilight zone of problems. Too bad they don't choose to maintain the property better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Estelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our shopping getaway was not the best experience. The website makes the hotel look very charming. Don't be deceived like I was. Our first room was dank and dirty feeling. The air conditioning did not work either. We were moved to another room and it was cooler but the thermostat didn't work so it was either hot or way too cold in the room. The second room was dirty and had dead bugs in the light fixtures.
I have to say the security guard and maintenance staff were very nice and helpful. I will not be staying at this property again if back in OKC

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parkjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
#88 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
#107 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#62 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airport Fairgrounds
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airpo...
#57 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#49 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma

Property: Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma
Address: 401 South Meridian, (Interstate 40 and Meridian Avenue), Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma City is one of Oklahoma's few destination resort/hotels, and 25 years later still the largest in the state. Our central location puts us minutes from Downtown, the Airport, the Fairgrounds, the new Oklahoma City Outlet Mall, and all that OKC has to offer. 509 Spacious Guestrooms, Suites and Townhouses. 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space includes two ballrooms, 5,000 sq ft and 7200 sq ft. Event planning department. Two outdoor and one indoor pool and fitness Center. Lighted Tennis courts, jogging track and 4 acres of outside park for shows, tents, or just getting outside! Courtesy Airport Shuttle, Complimentary Business Center, Bombay Club for your favorite beverage or intimate setting. Chisholm's Country Western Bar for dancing, pool, darts, snacks and the best country western atmosphere around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Oklahoma City
Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing