We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #96 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our room was large with a big desk, two beds, and a chair. The bathroom was clean but it appeared that our hand lotion had been used before. The exterior side door didn't lock. The beds were comfortable, you couldn't hear the airplanes, and the staff were pleasant. It's nothing amazing, but it's right next to the airport and convenient to most of the city.

Room Tip: Bottom floor. They don't have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wuapinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    63
    89
    32
    40
See reviews for
53
48
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel, we travel with our small dog, we booked because it is pet friendly. Traveling across country by car on I-40 getting to this hotel is off I-40 a bit, actually right at the airport, we found it to be a little worn looking, carpet worn in front of the bathroom door, a blanket on the bed had a hole, not dirty or grungy just worn and tired. The food at the Follies restaurant was not very good selection was very limited, they were out of many menu items. The best I could say is it didn't make us sick.
Morning check out we discovered there was a $50 non refundable charge added to our credit card, no mention of this charge on SPG.com website or at checkin. After speaking to a manager he agreed to refund the charge "just this once". On the plus side the staff were all very friendly,courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapapa2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

All of the negative reviews on the web about this property made me very hesitant about booking this hotel. The only reason why I risked it was was darn SPG points. It's funny thing what loyalty points and status will do to a frequent traveler. Given the inexpensive rate and my one night stay in OKC, I decided to experience it for myself. Unfortunately, majority of the poor reviews were right. Starwood needs to take a serious look at this property and what it is doing to the Starwood and Four Points image.

The hotel is old, warn, tired and dated. Even though it is just a two story property, if you have a lot of luggage, you're taking the stairs. The rooms are your standard Four Points design. Service is lacking and the front desk staff that I encountered were not very knowledgeable about the property, nervous and did not seem to care. I had to switch rooms as soon as I checked in because the TV did not work. This seemed to confuse, or put out the front desk staff.

The restaurant is dark, dated and felt dirty. I booked the breakfast package, but I should have just went through a drive through.

The property is in desperate need of a serious overhaul. If not, Starwood should let it go to a Motel 6 brand. This property was not worth the savings or the points.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNolnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are looking into ways we can improve the hotel and our customer service so we appreciate your feedback – especially as a loyal SPG member. Again, thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

When my car service pulled up to the hotel on a Friday evening, it looked like the place was closed. It was incredibly dark inside and there was no one at the front desk. Upon walking in someone did appear from the back and helped me check in. I was given my room number and was told to use the stairs to get to my room. Not a big deal for me, but for someone with a lot of luggage it would have been painful. What kind of hotel doesn't have an elevator?

Once in the room, everything checked out well enough. About 9 PM I headed down to the hotel "restaurant/bar" to have a late dinner. There were only 2 other people there and I can understand why. The place was incredibly dark and not at all inviting. I placed an order for a dinner salad and chips/salsa which cost $20. Not unsurprising prices given that it was a hotel, but the salad looked like it was assembled from a "bagged salad" and the chips/salsa were nothing special (certainly not fresh as they indicated). The worst part of my meal? During the hour I was there, I saw three ants crawl across the bar in front of me. Enough said.

The property overall is just run down and depressing. Missing ceiling tiles, dirty carpet, non functioning conveniences. Across from my room was a "laundry center" where the washer was facing in (unusable) and in the same area was an out-of-service ice maker. There was also lots of dirt on the ground.

I'm not that picky about hotels, but this place was terrible. If I had walked in without knowing it was a Sheraton, I would have guessed stays would be $40/night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. We regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We are looking for ways to improve the hotel and we appreciate your honest feedback. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Three hundred and fourteen steps from only entrance to room. All other entrances marked not working. Including stairs NO ELEVATOR. Requested double beds got one king. No pullout or couch. Staff not helpful. Called house keeping for extra blanket and pillow took twenty minutes and told that they were out of blankets. Vending machine marked "drinks not cold" use other machine. No other machine found during march to our room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLTMLTMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate you bringing these items to our attention so we can address them immediately including the timeliness to respond to your request for extra pillows and blankets and the issue with the vending machine. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

After a long day of travel I arrived at the Oklahoma City airport early evening. When I called for the advertised shuttle I was told it would be 25-30 minutes wait. On arrival at the hotel, there was no clerk visible. A young man soon appeared. I gave him my name and handed him a credit card. He gave me keys and said "Turn right at the ATM machine." There was never a greeting or any other verbal exchange. I walked to the opposite side of the hotel. My key did not work. I returned to the desk with suitcase and brief case. No clerk visible. He arrived shortly and looked expectantly at me. "My key doesn't work." He asked for my room number and without further ado he handed me new keys. I really thought there should be something else said. Upon arrival at my room ( the new keys worked) The primary light in the room on the dest did not work. There was no relationship between the printed TV channels and the actual TV stations. There was no klenex in the box in the bathroom. None of these things are major. I asked for a taxi the next morning and was given 2 cards for private car service that I could call. There was no greeting or interaction at any time while staying there. The room was clean. There was nothing overtly wrong. But I expected some hospitality rather than just functional service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnBookworm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a higher level of service during your stay. We work very hard to ensure our talent members provide excellent quality customer service. We will address the issues you mentioned immediately. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Okay, so it is not where I would want to stay if I had a choice. But since the Rental car companies close down at midnight and I had to be in Lawton which is 90 miles away. So we spent the night at the Four Points. I would only stay here again if the situation arose, although I can tell you next time I am planning my air travel to land a heck of a lot earlier so I don't have to.

To get to the second floor you have to walk down a long hallway to the very end and climb a flight of stairs that is scary at best, then walk halfway down another hallway to get you to the room. Once in the room it was clean and comfortable. Next time I will request a first floor accommodation, my knees cannot take those stairs and especially in the middle of the night after sitting on an airplane for hours.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have trouble climbing stairs with your luggage. No one is there to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write a review. Our property currently does not have an elevator but for future stays any one of our friendly associates would be happy to take your luggage up to your room for you. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we would like another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here at Four Points Oklahoma City Airport. Hope to see you again, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#68 of 150 in Oklahoma City
156 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#42 of 150 in Oklahoma City
247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#41 of 150 in Oklahoma City
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#109 of 150 in Oklahoma City
44 reviews
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahom...
#53 of 150 in Oklahoma City
211 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 150 in Oklahoma City
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 6300 Terminal Dr, Oklahoma City, OK 73159 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport The Quality Inn® Oklahoma City Airport hotel in Oklahoma City, OK is located on the grounds of the Will Rogers World Airport, offering courtesy shuttle service between the hotel, airport, and car rental terminal. Our Oklahoma City hotel is also near businesses like the FAA, UPS, and DHL; and additional attractions like Myriad Gardens, Bricktown Ballpark and the Oklahoma City Park are a short drive away. Get more for your money with our Value Qs that include premium bedding; a hot fresh and healthy breakfast; a refreshing shower; professional and responsive service and more value with additional amenities that will make you feel like you've found a bargain like guest laundry service: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Outdoor pool Business center Fitness center All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, hair dryer, dishwasher and in-room tea and coffee. Some rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport. Oklahoma City hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
4 Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Airport
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Four Points Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Four Points
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing