We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, reasonable rates, a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Ranked #69 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Belen,NM
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, reasonable rates, a good experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Arrived about 11 PM after a 9 hour drive from Ark. Jason at the front desk was wonderful and quickly got us accommodated. room was a king, spacious, clean and comfortable. Always like the firm and soft pillow selections offered, mattress was a cloud of sleep inducing pleasure. Breakfast buffett included omelets, bacon, sausage, hot and cold cereals, juices, hot buns, various yogarts, milks, some fruit. No hassels at any part of the stay in this facility. Would recommend it without reservation

Not at all disappointed. This was our second holiday inn express on this trip and both exceed our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainbowNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
25
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stopped here for the night on our way home from Houston. It was 105 that day. It was very nice to have a nice, cool, comfortable room for the night. It is conveniently located to shopping and attractions in OKC. It had a wonderful continental breakfast. Wish it would have had a pool. Very nice staff!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

I did a lot of research before booking a hotel in Okla City for my husband and I. The Holiday Inn Express - Meridian had the best overall reviews in the price category that we were looking for. I have to say that I was not dissapointed. This hotel was great. The rooms were clean and larger than expected. Our room was on the second floor and had a king bed that was very comfortable. We were given 6 pillows, which was generous and they were good quality. As with many hotels, the water pressure was not good, but the bathroom was large and clean. We had to ask for hand soap and body wash, but they were brought within minutes of our call.
Our TV had the basic cable channels, but HBO did not seem to be working. We had a good iron and ironing board, which was a plus for us and the room also had a long closet rod with plenty of space. We had complete control over the temperature in our room, which was nice. The only problem we had was that there was some construction just outside our window on the first day, so there was too much noise in the morning.

We loved the continental breakfast! It was simple, but great. They offered 3 kinds of cereal, bagels, rolls, honey buns, fruit, oatmeal and best of all cinnamon rolls that were baked fresh. They had hot coffee and a good assortment of hot teas and hot cocoa and juices too. It was better than we expected.

The staff was friendly and especially polite, although a bit young. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is in a bit of a sparce neighborhood, but it was less than 10 minutes from lots of restaurants etc.

  • Liked — Well decorated and clean.
  • Disliked — Location and construction
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TheStumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

i have stayed at this hotel for the third time now. each time is the same as the last - very good and no problems! AND i love the showers. comfy beds, quiet hotel. can't complain about the free continental breakfast - and hot cinnamon rolls.

Shaye is the front desk girl - very polite and respectful. and if she'll joke around with you too, if you let her.

shepler's western store is right next door. cracker barrel and a few other restaurants are right there too - a mile down the road.

the construction they are having on the main stretch is almost done.
was told it would be done by fall on Meridian. all in all, nice place. would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsetlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2007

I checked a couple of other places in Oklahoma City before finding this one. I wanted something that would be fairly nice, secure, and affordable because I had all my possessions in my car.
The front desk person gave great customer service by giving me a discount and a suite for no extra charge!!! The place is comfortable, the showers hot and the bed is VERY comfortable.

  • Liked — Customer service
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TriJen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2006

I recently made a trip to Oklahoma City to find an apartment for my son. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express based on reviews and location. When we first arrived I was a little skeptical about the location and the appearance of the hotel. There is not much landscaping around the hotel, because of all of the parking lots around the area. It seemed a little cold. Once I went inside, I was pleased to find a warm and inviting lobby. The people at the front desk were very friendly. We had rooms on the 1st floor, and as others have stated in reviews, they were very roomy. The bedding looked new and updated. It was a big improvement from the clumsy bedspreads that you usually find in hotels. Another nice touch was the "Bath and Body Works" products in the bathroom. The carpet looked fairly new. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MissJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 14, 2005

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and have nothing but praise for the hote front desk personnel. I forgot to bring the network card for my laptop and the hotel lent me one free of charge.
Smiles were free of charge and they all know how to make everybody feel at home. Special mention goes to Niki who was really nice and friendly. She made recommendations on where to go and what to see around the city.
I would definitely stay here again and am already plannin g to come back for a vacation.
Thanks to all of you.

Hi Niki!

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#70 of 150 in Oklahoma City
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#58 of 150 in Oklahoma City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 150 in Oklahoma City
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#88 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#87 of 150 in Oklahoma City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Address: 4400 Highline Boulevard, Interstate 40 & S Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Meridian Ave. We are a beautiful hotel in the heart of Oklahoma City's traditional hotel and entertainment district. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is well located in a convenient area 3 blocks from I-40, and 1 1/2 miles from the State Fairgrounds and 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from the Downtown/Bricktown area and 1 mile from shopping. Our hotel is newly remodeled hotel features rooms with complimentary fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet, 32 Inch flat panel LG TV with a large channel selection, king rooms with sofa beds, large deluxe suites with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary 24-hour business center with printing and copying capability. Don't forget to enjoy free deluxe HOT breakfast with signature cinnamon rolls that will start your day off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing