We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Crazy temp controls”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I travel of business and stay in a Holiday Inn almost every week around the country. While I applaud this hotels efforts to save energy, the room thermostats with motion detectors are a bad decision. The room heating / cooling only works when a person is in the room and moving around. When I entered my room the temperature was 84 degrees and this was only late May. The air conditioning came on and the temp dropped to 82 before I laid down to sleep. Once I laid down the air conditioning shut off again. I found my self waking up in the middle of the night (hot) and waving my arm to get the air to come on again for another 10 or 15 min. This is not an acceptable solution to save energy. The rest of the hotels facilities are ok but the heating/ cooling system needs some fine tuning

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Jeff S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the HVAC system prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
22
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when visiting Oklahoma City for business. It's about a 10 minute drive from the airport and close to plenty of restaurants. The front desk staff were nice and helpful, breakfast is good (and free!), and they have complimentary lemonade in the lobby for guests every afternoon. The hotel and my room were clean. I'd stay again if visiting OKC. The only negative is the fitness room. It's only 2 treadmills and a stationary bike. The front desk can give you $3/per visit passes to a local gym with more equipment. I would have liked it if the fitness room just had a few dumbbells and a mat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snd485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to comment on your visit to our location. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. It was a pleasure serving you, it always brings a smile to our face when a job well done is recognize. We are planning a renovation and we are definitely going to do some additions to our fitness room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport but alas no Shuttle. The staff are a mixed bag we had a gentleman check us in who was terrible we asked for a room with a bath if possible and were told they do not have any. Another member of staff overheard and pointed out they did in fact have a room with a bath and after much discussion we were allocated it . The room was clean but furnishings felt old and shabby. On a plus the free breakfast was great hot and plenty of it !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowkerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review and comments. I am terribly sorry for falling short of your expectations. I am sending you a private e-mail regarding your stay ta our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
358 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm staying here for a total of five nights on business right now. The room is clean and modern for the price. Glad there's a big desk in the room as I have evening work to do while here. The wifi is adequate but not fast even if free. The free breakfast is great with lots of choices. Would stay here again in a second

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear osanida,
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay our establishment. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. We look forward to serving your again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I have been staying here for the past several years. It is like my second home now. The staff always make me feel like family. The owner will come out and great me in the lobby if he is at the hotel. This is an older hotel but is maintained well. My room is always clean. I have never had any problems. It is close to the airport and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat on the same street.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Not sure who put these great reviews of this hotel on here but the are NOT accurate. I often stay at HI Expresses but this one was not like any other. I called earlier to confirm they had a airport shuttle. They said yes we do. Fact is they don't have a shuttle but tell you they do. When I arrived after a 1300 mile drive I was greeted by a lady on the 2nd shift that was nothing short of totally rude. Her name tag said Shania or some sort of name that began with S. it wasn't the girl with the tattoo on her neck. I asked to set up the shuttle , she said its $12. When I mentioned I called and asked about a shuttle & nothing was ever mentioned about a fee , she replied well there is , and who did you talk to? I told her I have never stayed at a hotel that had a airport shuttle that charged to take you 3 miles to the airport. She said well we do. I mentioned i booked with this hotel because of my airport needs & i was disappointed that i was mislead. It gets even better. It's back behind some boot store & next to motel 6. Walking to get food I was approached by a man asking if I wanted to buy drugs. I just turned around & went back to my room since I was obviously in a bad area. Next when I was back to my I called the front desk to confirm my shuttle & time. They said ok your set. I called later for a wake up call & again confirmed my shuttle since I had an early flight , & again they said your all set. I woke up early the next day because I had a feeling from the way I was greeted that something would be wrong. Went down to the lobby a half hr early from my due pick up time. I asked the new lady Kelly if my shuttle would be here at 6:30. She replied , none has been set up for you. She called a shuttle service a thankfully she got me a shuttle. She was very nice & helpful. I have a feeling she fixes a lot of mess ups from 2nd shift. As for the hotel itself carpets are dirty , paint pealing in my room , dirty diapers on the hallway floor on the first floor by the office. Kelly the morning person was the only kind person at this place. The rest just seem like your a burden to them. Also being a priority member I was offered nothing. When I mentioned " do I get a snack & water "? She said " you just get one water"! Totally rude lady. I will never stay at this hotel again. & do your self a favor. Stay at any other airport hotel , there are tons of them with free shuttles. Paying top dollar for a room , then having them lie about their services isn't right. This hotel with paying a shuttle cost almost $150. For a holiday inn express in a bad neighborhood! Go get a hilton for that. Never again. Pass this one up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear SeanB986,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am sorry to hear your issues with our shuttle and the service your received from some of our staff. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and deeply regret that this has negatively affected your overall experience.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Staff Members At This Location Were Extremely Helpful In Guiding Me For Finding Great Restaurants And Places To Go See In Downtown Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. This Holiday Inn Express Is Very Conveniently Located, My Room Was Very Spacious And Clean, And The TV Had A Very Good Selection Of Channels. Other Than The Room Rate Being A Bit Pricey, Everything Else Was Fine. I Did Not Have The Free Breakfast Since I Was Busy And Focused On Other Things. I Would Come Back Here Again If I Could Get A Better Price Rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#59 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#11 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#51 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#54 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#47 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#31 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Address: 4400 Highline Blvd, Interstate 40 & S Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Meridian Ave. We are a beautiful hotel in the heart of Oklahoma City's traditional hotel and entertainment district. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is well located in a convenient area 3 blocks from I-40, and 1 1/2 miles from the State Fairgrounds and 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from the Downtown/Bricktown area and 1 mile from shopping. Our hotel is newly remodeled hotel features rooms with complimentary fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet, 32 Inch flat panel LG TV with a large channel selection, king rooms with sofa beds, large deluxe suites with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary 24-hour business center with printing and copying capability. Don't forget to enjoy free deluxe HOT breakfast with signature cinnamon rolls that will start your day off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing