We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to say this is the best OKC can offer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Ranked #70 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to say this is the best OKC can offer”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at this fine establishment May 16th through May 19th 2013. Coming from Las Vegas,I expected rude treatment and a less than friendly staff. I must say,I was pleasantly surprised. Clean rooms,more than hospitable staff at all hours with a good breakfast. It seems these people will bend over backwards for you like they have no customers. I can tell you that they are always booked for a reason!
I had the honor of meeting Lucky,the owner. Amazing man who excels at both fine conversation and pleasing both staff and customers (thanks for the blanket Lucky).
There is so much more I want to add,but you should find out for yourself...when you do,let the staff and owner know how great of a job they are doing. You will never forget nor regret the decision of the stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice...with a view. It is great to have a fridge,coffeemaker (with coffee supplied) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Analease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Analease... it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We like to consider every person that stays with us not a guest but a family member staying at our home. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come back to Okla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
25
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

When I work in Okla city this is my hotel. I stayed other places in years passed. It starts with Lucky. Lucky owns the hotel. Lucky and his staff always check on me to make my stay is comfortable. I stay in a lot of hotels but this one is truely one of my road families.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Ken.. Thank you for your comment.. We consider you family as well.. It is always a pleasure seeing your face and having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, OK
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The day we checked in the young lady behind the desk was so kind and friendly. She set the tone with her warm smile. When we asked to check out late due to our baseball team losing, the staff that afternoon was equally hospitable. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was quite good.

Room Tip: In our room there was only a shower. I don't know if it is that way in all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Martha W. thank you for staying with us.. I am sorry that your team lost but hopfully we will see you again next year. I will pass along your comments to our front desk staff. It was a pleasure having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was so nice we decided to stay a second time through oklahoma. We originally thought we would hit different types of hotels on a short trip to dallas. And we started off doing just that. As a former holiday inn express general manager i appreciate the consistency of the ihg chain. This hotel is doing everything right from check in to check out! So when we came back to okc we realized that we should just go back and spend the last night in comfort before heading home

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Ellen, Thank you for your kind review!! We were so happy that you decided to stay with us again on your way home. It is always nice seeing familiar faces. =) I am also glad you had a safe trip on your journey.. Look forward to seeing you again next time.

Victoria - Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms and hot breakfast. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and to the highway into downtown Oklahoma City. We had a great stay and will stay here again the next time we are in Oklahoma City!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Califgirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A very nice, clean hotel with a "welcome home" attitude. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and had everything a traveler on a budget could want.
The breakfast was fresh, varied and plentiful.

Room Tip: No ice machine on the second floor. The cracker barrel restaurant is a short walk away from the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NzlanderOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressOK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your review.. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. --

Vicki - Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed one night before a flight out of OKC. Location is very good as there are tons of restaurants and shopping near by. The room was clean and stardard issue and consistent with the Holiday Inn Express brand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear pank,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#15 of 150 in Oklahoma City
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#69 of 150 in Oklahoma City
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
#58 of 150 in Oklahoma City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 150 in Oklahoma City
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#88 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#87 of 150 in Oklahoma City
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Address: 4400 Highline Boulevard, Interstate 40 & S Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Meridian Ave. We are a beautiful hotel in the heart of Oklahoma City's traditional hotel and entertainment district. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is well located in a convenient area 3 blocks from I-40, and 1 1/2 miles from the State Fairgrounds and 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from the Downtown/Bricktown area and 1 mile from shopping. Our hotel is newly remodeled hotel features rooms with complimentary fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet, 32 Inch flat panel LG TV with a large channel selection, king rooms with sofa beds, large deluxe suites with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary 24-hour business center with printing and copying capability. Don't forget to enjoy free deluxe HOT breakfast with signature cinnamon rolls that will start your day off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing