We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spent the better part of a week here and enjoyed it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Ranked #67 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spent the better part of a week here and enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I spent three nights here, and it was a very positive experience. My room was very up to date, and the breakfast was the usual for a HIE property. All of the food was hot and plentiful though, which I appreciate. I also appreciated that the Internet worked properly each evening, and the hotel was very quiet. MUCH better property than most airport hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
23
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a great place to stay and the rooms are very clean, too. The staff is very good and they are always there to help you when you need something.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichta, KS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Had a great experience over Christmas weekend! Rooms were clean and spacious. The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful. We will be looking forward to our next stay in OKC at this Holiday Inn Express!

Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Overall a nice place. But if you request a non-smoking room, no luck as they don't have non smoking floors. While you get a non-smoking room, if the guy 2 doors down is a chain smoker, what is the point?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcrjclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay. Close enough to watch the Oklahoma Sooners in any sport. I watched the woman's basketball. It's also close enough to many restaurants to chose from. I recommend Billy Sim's BBQ. The ambiance isn't all that great but the food is out of this world and the help is super friendly.

Room Tip: Stay in lower rooms. Elevator makes noise. And stay away from rooms next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinxican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed at the HI Express airport for one night before an early morning flight. I took advantage of their airport shuttle and saved on parking fees by leaving my car at the hotel.

The hotel has plenty of parking, and is in a district near the airport with many other business oriented hotels, and the appropriate restaurants. I paid 81 dollars with a discount. The lobby/lounge/bar is well decorated and inviting. The halls are well kept and inviting. The room is not a suite. That probably seems obvious, but considering the property is competing mostly against suite hotels, its worth noting.

The room is well decorated, includes a mini-fridge, microwave, and a hotel style coffee maker. There is a flat screen TV also. The bed is comfortable, and the bedding is quite soft. The only real problem I had with the room comes in the bathroom. The tub/shower is plain. Its what I would expect from a HI, but it seems to stick out behind all the other decorations. The hot water was the biggest issue of all. It took forever to come up, and once it did it still wasn't very hot. That was my biggest complaint about the room.

Overall I found the hotel to be competitive, and a relative good value.

Room Tip: Maybe request a lower floor for better hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

While in OKC for the State Softball Tournament we stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights. It was a great location about 1 block from the ramp to hit I-40 on Meridian. The hotel is very clean and the room was adequate size. You will find a small fridge in the room and a flat screen tv. The continental breakfast was very good. It included the usual cereal and bagels but also had pancakes, sausage, scrambled eggs, and fruit. The hotel offers free wi-fi and it actually worked very well. I also wanted to mention that the bed was very comfortable and the pillows are great!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TulsaStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#64 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#56 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#65 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#57 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue
Address: 4400 Highline Boulevard, Interstate 40 & S Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#37 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Meridian Ave. We are a beautiful hotel in the heart of Oklahoma City's traditional hotel and entertainment district. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is well located in a convenient area 3 blocks from I-40, and 1 1/2 miles from the State Fairgrounds and 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport, 5 miles from the Downtown/Bricktown area and 1 mile from shopping. Our hotel is newly remodeled hotel features rooms with complimentary fiber optic wireless high-speed Internet, 32 Inch flat panel LG TV with a large channel selection, king rooms with sofa beds, large deluxe suites with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary 24-hour business center with printing and copying capability. Don't forget to enjoy free deluxe HOT breakfast with signature cinnamon rolls that will start your day off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Airport - Meridian Avenue Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing