We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watered down!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Ranked #58 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Watered down!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I think they have a very nice location and great staff. I just felt that anything I tried was less than exciting. Juice for breakfast was watered down, hot food was minimal if any at all. Yes they offered to fix more, but I didn't want to wait. The Internet was slow, more than capable of retrieving email, just hope the file size is small. Stayed for two nights and housekeeping never showed up on the first day (I was gone from noon to 6pm). Just really disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    32
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
20
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent Service! Very Clean and great atmosphere! Staff even put out Breakfast early because they knew I had to leave for the airport before 6am. Both the night and morning staff were exceptionally friendly and made us feel welcome (unlike the Comfort in located in Moore, OK). They went out of their way to accommodate us. Hotel is very clean and the breakfast area is very nice as well.

I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSCOTT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for one night traveling across country... very clean establishment with very friendly staff. The breakfast was decent and the hotel was easy to get to and clsoe to alot of differnt things for the kids to do! If ever in the are we would definately stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while in town on business. There room was pretty good and clean, nothing overly special about the room. The customer service was exceptional. I had a problem with Priceline and my reservation. The general manager took care of my issue personally. Very much appreciated the extra assistance.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe CA USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days and it was mostly what you would expect. The negative was the cleaning personel yelling down the halls every morning (around 8-9am) the beds are worn and the mildew in the shower. I Would have given it a rating of one however the front desk personel were very nice and the free breakfast was decent.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are very concerned that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We would like for you to contact us to get this situation rectified immediately. We always encourage guests to speak with a team member on site if a concern or problem arises. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff and they are truly apologetic about the problems you encountered. The maintenance engineer has replaced the bed as well as re-caulked the tub. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, KS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here with a group of people on a bus tour. The room was clean and comfy. The pillows are very fluffy. Temperatures were in the 20s outside. When we got in our room it was freezing. The heater was completely off. The hotel knew we were coming. I understand turning down the heater to save energy but off was a surprise. Not a welcoming greeting when a guest can't be comfortable in their room when they arrive. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haystrapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
The team members and I are elated that you enjoyed your room. We apologize for the heater being off upon your arrival. I have spoken with the housekeepers and the executive housekeepers to make sure they verify all ptacs are on. Thank you for your response and we hope to see ya'll back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

we had a rough trip down, so we loved the pool and the hot tub! The heated pool was really heated it was awesome! Vanessa and Logan were amazing!!!! They made us feel welcome and made sure we were comfortable! Our son loved the beds, the sheets and the pool... thanks Vanessa and Logan we loved our stay :) Clean and comfortable, the staff was so friendly! We will come back just because we loved it!

Room Tip: Make sure onstar gets the address correct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC74464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oklahoma City, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are delighted that you stayed with us during your trip to OKC! Thank you so much for choosing us and the response on Tripadvisor! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel ...
#40 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#105 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#10 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#11 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#34 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#23 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oklahoma City

Property: Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Address: 7601 C.A. Henderson Boulevard (I-240), Oklahoma City, OK 73139 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City - West - I-240)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet and cozy Comfort Inn Oklahoma City is conveniently located near I-240 and Western. We are just minutes away from some of the popular shopping, dining, and entertainment districts in Oklahoma City. Will Rogers World Airport is five miles from our hotel property. Additional attractions nearby include Tinker Air Force Base, Science Museum Oklahoma, Remington Park Racetrack, Oklahoma State Firefighters Museum, Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum, as well as multiple casinos and other areas of interest. We offer wonderful amenities like: a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, modern decor like accent walls and flat panel TVs. Our staff members are highly trained and want to provide you the best affordable accommodation in Oklahoma City. Come stay with us. We are licensed to Operate as Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels Int. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing