We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond
Ranked #59 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great choice in this area”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've stayed in a few other hotels in the Quail Springs area and this Fairfield is my new favorite. The hotel is well maintained; rooms are clean; pool was nice and refreshing. Had a big family group, with 8 rooms. The hotel staff was pleasant at all times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnTravel-CEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailSpringsFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Deb,

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words with us. We are so glad to hear that you opted to give us a try. It's always nice to know what our guests think about our hotel. Thank you for making our hotel your family's home away from home!

Thank you again for your feedback!

Respectfully,

George Williamson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
21
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is located in far northwest park of the Oklahoma City metro area, adjacent to the Kilpatrick Turnpike. Check-in was handled quickly and efficiently by a very pleasant front desk person. The room was spotless - furnished in typical Fairfield Inn style, with 2 beds, ample work space, and the normal amenities one would expect from Fairfield Inn. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. I got a very good night's sleep.

Check-out was likewise handled efficiently and pleasantly. Overall, this was a very nice stay, as I have come to expect from the Fairfield Inn brand.

One minor thing that I noticed that I'll mention here -but did not impact the overall rating that I give this property:

... and that is that he bathroom towels are of disappointing quality. Rather than big, fluffy bath towels that one would expect from a Marriott location, the property uses cheaper, flimsier, less absorbant towels, that, in my experience, are probably just a level or two better in quality and absorbency than the ultra non-absorbent towels found at Motel 6. It surprises me that a mid-scale Marriott property would skimp on the towels. My assumption is that this is done to reduce guest theft (no one wants cheap towels!) but it also harms the brand. People pay extra for the Marriott brand, and cheap towels don't enhance the experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive to every detail. The beds are queen size, very comfortable and soft. The rooms were clean and nicely decortated. The bathroom was of average size and spotless. The hotel is easy to locate and is surrounded by any kind of restaurant you can imagine. They offer a nice breakfast with waffles, sausage and gravy, yogart, cereal, donuts, oatmeal and etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for a baseball competition. We had a couple of parents on the team that were a little hard to handle but the staff handled it well. I spoke to the GM and asked for some extra towels and blankets. He responded immidiatly and did so with a smile. The maintenance guy helpped with the breakfast area. The Director of Sales helpped check people in. It's great that everyone helpped out. Nice to see managers actually working. The breakfast was a normal Fairfield breakfast. The indoor pool was great because even though it was summer we didn't have to deal with the lightning outside. Beds were nice. All and all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian1979O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this hotel before her doctors appointment last week. The city was apparently having a little league baseball tournament and their were children everywhere. I understand that children like to play but it got loud and was hard for my mother to rest sometimes. I spoke to the hotel manager twice and she took action immediately. The rest of the stay was perfect. The rooms were clean, breakfast was wonderful, and the staff did everything possible to make my mother comfortable and happy. As I understand it some of the team mothers were unhappy the children could not swim one nite at 10pm. I don't know if it was because of the noise or because of hotel rules but I am very pleased that they weren't able to. It makes me feel like a very valued guest when the staff went above and beyond to please EVERY guest and not just the big group. Thank you to Managment and I will tell everyone I know to choose this hotel when traveling to Oklahoma City.

Room Tip: I would say if you are not traveling with small children as I was to choose a room on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

The stay was very nice. I was worried at first, because there were several young boys staying on the same floor as my family. Even though we could hear them some, the rooms were insulated enough the noise was minimal. The employees' were all very pleasant and the property was neat and clean inside and out. The only complaint about the entire stay was the pool room was not  vented enough and after about 15 minutes the chemical was burning our eyes and we had to leave the pool area. 

Scott L. Miller

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

My family visited OKC and spent one night here. Clean fresh smelling linens. Room was clean and the pool was well maintained. Good hot breakfast in clean dining area. Next time in town I will consider this a place to stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City North
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#27 of 150 in Oklahoma City
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#52 of 150 in Oklahoma City
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#86 of 150 in Oklahoma City
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#40 of 150 in Oklahoma City
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#33 of 150 in Oklahoma City
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond
Address: 13520 Plaza Ter, Oklahoma City, OK 73120-2146 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel offers an ideal location near northern Oklahoma City and attractions such as the Quail Springs Mall, Lake Hefner, and SoccerCity. Staying in northern OKC allows guests to easily explore downtown Oklahoma City with a variety of things to do. The Oklahoma City Zoo, Chesapeake Energy Arena, and Cox Convention Center are each under 20 minutes away. Relax in our spacious rooms with free WiFi, and premium cable. Enjoy complimentary breakfast on us each morning featuring hot and healthy options for the entire family. Our indoor pool and fitness center ensure guests can stay active while on the road. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond Hotel
Fairfield Inn Oklahoma City
Fairfield Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing