We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent, except for the breakfast menu. It is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #32 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Overall excellent, except for the breakfast menu. It is very limited and the quality of some of the items (e.g. oatmeal, orange juice) not good. But the facilities, bed/rooms are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in TripAdvisor. I am truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In addition, I wanted to also apologize for the breakfast selections. If there is anything more that we can do for you, please feel free to let us know. If you ever return to Oklahoma City, we would be delighted to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The problem was with the customer service, the power in my room kept turning on and off over the two days I stayed. When I returned to my room late one night, I called the front office again about the power being off again and they gave me the option of switching rooms. By this time it was early in the morning, and I didn't need the power anymore while sleeping. When discussing this issue with the staff in the morning, I was told because I didn't switch rooms, I would not be offered any discount or even apology. Basically, I was blamed. I was told a manager would call me, they didn't. Overall, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. I wanted to say that we are very sorry about your experience and did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Wyndham Garden, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Safe travels!
Angela W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Like a old motel 8 room with a fresh coat of paint. I was thinking of just cutting my losses and just getting a second room at a different hotel for the night. Would not go back,unless my room was $30 then I would know what to expect. Mediocre is too generous of a word for the room. The lobby was really nice though. Maybe that's why my expectations were so high

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shyanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor regarding your recent experience. We appreciate any feedback that you have provide. I do apologize that we didn't meet your expectations in regards to your stay. Your comments will help us learn from our mistakes.

Angela W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Logan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 151 in Oklahoma City
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#41 of 151 in Oklahoma City
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#40 of 151 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 2101 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $92 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport with free 24-hour airport shuttle service Located just minutes from Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport (OKC), our Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers proximity to the many delights of The Big Friendly, including the Oklahoma City Zoo, the Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum, and several family-friendly amusement parks. We are nearby OKC's city centre and many corporations and, with onsite dining, free 24-hour airport shuttle service, and extensive meeting and event space, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly and hospitable front desk associates are at your service 24/7, and are happy to help with dinner reservations or a free ride to the airport on our 24-hour shuttle. Our business center is also open around-the-clock, and our Eat Refresh Live Café offers grab-and-go options if you're in a hurry. Leisure facilities include an extensive fitness area, heated indoor pool, and an arcade area for kids and adults alike. Guest rooms offer a great night's sleep, flat-screen TV, microwave, and mini-refrigerator, while overly spacious suites with wet bar and sitting room are perfect for weekend getaways. There are so many things to see and do just steps from our door. Take in a show, cheer on your favorite sports team, or go on a shopping spree. There are also several local businesses in the area, making our hotel the perfect place to work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing