We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #30 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wyndham Garden”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a really neat hotel. The price is cheap, the rooms are nice and well decorated with pictures taken from around the area, and the location to the airport is great. I stay here at least once per year and have never had a bad experience. It's located near the airport and many fun restaurants.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room stay away from the indoor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDonna W, Guest Services Coordinator at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    355
    166
    107
    61
See reviews for
220
126
40
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

They had large groups with many large children on weekends. The staff did nothing to keep them in check. They ran up and down the halls screaming, throwing footballs, playing tag and pounding on guest door and running away well after 11:00 pm. I called the front desk and asked if they could put a stop to this on three different occasions, with no results.Due to work I have been living in hotels nonstop from Houston, TX to Williston, ND for the last 5 months and this is by far the worst I have stayed at. If you have ill mannered children and wish to stay at a playground then this is the place for you. If you need to get rest for a busy day at work stay well away.

Room Tip: Nothing facing the pool or rear the center stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUMAS
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stopped in Oklahoma city to grab a night's sleep on our way to Alabama and was delighted to recieve a nice welcome from the front desk. As we made it to our room we could hear a party and its music blaring throughout the hotel. It was 10 pm and the party was going strong way into the night. Our room was apperantly too close to the banquet rooms. The room felt small and claustorphopic but was decorated nicely. The air condition thermostat had an annoying light that stays on that we had to cover with a wash cloth and it was a struggle to keep the curtains closed so that we get a dark room due to the out side bright parking lot lights.

I will think twice before accepting a room at this hotel although I feel do like the Wyndam chain of hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ARNOLD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDonna W, Guest Services Coordinator at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience so we know the areas in which we need to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This Hotel has been renovated and to me its better than any 4 Star or even a 3 1/2 star the accomadations and ammenties are great. The indoor pool was warmer this time than last time we was there which was a plus. We stayed two nights the second night we upgraded to the suite which was way more comfortable when you have your kids with ya. Your not fighting over the T.V. LOL! The place was very clean and it had like a new car smell. The beds are I think pillow top which was soooooooo comfortable and plenty of pillows. The breakfast was really good. I do wish the game center had more games like a ping pong table and the video games were cheaper. If the games were cheaper I would think the owner of those games would get more people to play them but a $1 or so a game is to much they will get that dollar if was only a quater because I would play it 4 times and more and willingly to give my kids more $ to play. I said no this time because its just to expensive to play one time. So thumbs down on the game center but thumbs up every where else. The staff was very helpful and nice. Robbie Ragan the sales manger helped us out big time and made our stay that much nicer and the Spanish lady that works the front counter that has been there 15 years or so was very nice also. Thank You Wyndham Garden for a few good nights of rest and relaxtion.

Room Tip: The suit a little more expensive but well worth it. If you have kids they can sleep on the pull out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDonna W, Guest Services Coordinator at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We love to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#52 of 149 in Oklahoma City
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 149 in Oklahoma City
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 149 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 149 in Oklahoma City
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#35 of 149 in Oklahoma City
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 2101 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport with free 24-hour airport shuttle service Located just minutes from Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport (OKC), our Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers proximity to the many delights of The Big Friendly, including the Oklahoma City Zoo, the Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum, and several family-friendly amusement parks. We are nearby OKC's city centre and many corporations and, with onsite dining, free 24-hour airport shuttle service, and extensive meeting and event space, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly and hospitable front desk associates are at your service 24/7, and are happy to help with dinner reservations or a free ride to the airport on our 24-hour shuttle. Our business center is also open around-the-clock, and our Eat Refresh Live Café offers grab-and-go options if you're in a hurry. Leisure facilities include an extensive fitness area, heated indoor pool, and an arcade area for kids and adults alike. Guest rooms offer a great night's sleep, flat-screen TV, microwave, and mini-refrigerator, while overly spacious suites with wet bar and sitting room are perfect for weekend getaways. There are so many things to see and do just steps from our door. Take in a show, cheer on your favorite sports team, or go on a shopping spree. There are also several local businesses in the area, making our hotel the perfect place to work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing