We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Belvidere, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great room!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and were quite pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the room. As another reviewer stated, the building is weird, but rooms are great. We weathered a major thunderstorm which caused a problem with our A/C. Maintenance worked during the storm to get it fixed. We left a day early (no refund because I booked on Priceline, my fault) because another big storm was predicted! all in all, a good experience! Definitely would stay again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDonna W, TA Manager at Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
I want to thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Oklahoma City. I appreciate your great comments regarding your most recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    360
    168
    107
    61
See reviews for
221
128
40
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Front desk was not welcoming upon arrival. They acted put out because they had to help me. Upon arriving in our room it was very clean and neat, but it only came with 1 towel. The following day at 3:30pm we had come back from the zoo only to find that our room did not have any towels at all. We called front desk and told them of the situation of not having towels and the person on the phone said in an annoyed voice, "well....ok." I asked if someone was going to bring us some towels and the lady at the front desk said, "I guess." We waited 10 minutes before heading down to the front to get some towels. On the way to the front desk we stopped by cleaning carts and asked if they had any clean towels. The 3 cleaning ladies I asked said they had no clean towels. When arriving at the front desk they said there were no clean towel, they were ALL in the wash. If you want towels for your room and good customer service, then DON'T STAY HERE. Very frustrated with the service we've received.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngatheart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I pricelined this hotel, so I got it for a fairly deep discount. When I tried to check in at 230 they told me they didn't have any clean rooms, which I find unlikely, but ok. When I came back to check in I was unimpressed with the service at the front desk. There were 4 people there, and two of them were doing nothing, and one was visiting with the guy in front of me. The girl who checked me in was unfriendly.

The building is weird. I'll admit I don't really know what target market the Wyndham Garden is trying to attract, but it appears to be business and conferences. The building is laid out in two wings, with a large atrium in between. It is obviously very old. The hallways are very narrow, and in some disrepair. The numbering scheme is very convoluted, and it took some searching to find my room.

I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. It was stylishly designed and well appointed. IT was more than I expected after seeing the building. My only qualm was that there was no bathtub...shower only. But the shower is pretty cool.

If you're on business, or otherwise traveling alone, it is very near the airport, and has a free shuttle. There are several good restaurants within walking distance where you can eat at the bar and not feel awkward about being alone. I tried Pearl's FIsh house, which I would definitely recommend.

Overall, the building is run down, but the rooms have obviously been renovated and updated fairly recently, so it's not that bad. Its kind of a strange place, but I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is only 2 stories, so half the rooms are ground floor rooms. I find those to be less desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel, over the course of several years, whenever business takes me to Oklahoma City. All I can say, is that this is definitely a place I look forward to staying at. It's a hidden gem as far as I'm concerned, because not too many people seem to know about this place. They have great service, very nice and modern room accommodations, and lots of ammenities (Breakfast, Starbucks, Rental Cars, Courtesy bus, Gym, etc). The staff at all levels is wonderful - from the courtesy bus driver to the business/corporate office personnel. They are very easy to work with, should any need arise. I have never really had any major complaints. Overall, they seem to have always satisfied any request I may have had. They are very customer oriented and seem to appreciate feedback.

This hotel is perfectly located for me, near the airport; it has an indoor pool and gym and is within walking distance of many of the restaurants on Meridian. I definitely recommend this hotel and rate it highly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 9 days on business and was very impressed with the hotel, it's staff, and the great food and customer service! My rental car was not delivered to the hotel by 7 p.m. the date of my arrival as promised, however the sales manager at the hotel who was off-duty picked me up in her personal vehicle and drove me to pick up some forgotten essentials and brought me back to the hotel. I was able to catch a shuttle to school the next day, and my rental car was available at the hotel as promised that afternoon. I am still amazed at how nice it was of her to have gone out of her way like that to make sure I was taken care of! I had another nice surprise on Friday when she delivered freshly baked cookies to my room! Now THAT is customer service! The awesome staff was not just limited to the sales manager, but everyone I came in contact with was pleasant! Room was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. Bed was very comfortable! Very convenient to have a brand new commercial washer and dryer onsite. Loved that there were several great restaurants within walking distance, but the food at the hotel was excellent as well. Convenient location made it easy to get around to work, shopping and other local attractions.

Room Tip: Loved the quiet location of my room which was down a long hallway past the elevators to the left of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Greeted by everyone including the cleaning staff. I thought I was on another planet. Never had that treatment before. I had a great time even though they house just about everyone that comes into town. There was some kind of Cow Girl Pageant. I thought it was cool. Rooms were very nice and spacious. I had an issue with the electical outlets in the room tha was taken care of with in minutes of placing the call.I am definately coming back to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtreegc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

WOW! What a friendly staff, from the front desk and restaurant staff, to the custodians and security guard. Hotels worldwide could learn a lesson from this hotel.

The rooms and amenities were FANTASTIC as well. When I am in OK City, I plan to ALWAYS stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room either up front, or all the way in back. The parking lot goes all the way around, so, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Job2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#39 of 150 in Oklahoma City
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#56 of 150 in Oklahoma City
851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 2101 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport with free 24-hour airport shuttle service Located just minutes from Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport (OKC), our Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers proximity to the many delights of The Big Friendly, including the Oklahoma City Zoo, the Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum, and several family-friendly amusement parks. We are nearby OKC's city centre and many corporations and, with onsite dining, free 24-hour airport shuttle service, and extensive meeting and event space, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly and hospitable front desk associates are at your service 24/7, and are happy to help with dinner reservations or a free ride to the airport on our 24-hour shuttle. Our business center is also open around-the-clock, and our Eat Refresh Live Café offers grab-and-go options if you're in a hurry. Leisure facilities include an extensive fitness area, heated indoor pool, and an arcade area for kids and adults alike. Guest rooms offer a great night's sleep, flat-screen TV, microwave, and mini-refrigerator, while overly spacious suites with wet bar and sitting room are perfect for weekend getaways. There are so many things to see and do just steps from our door. Take in a show, cheer on your favorite sports team, or go on a shopping spree. There are also several local businesses in the area, making our hotel the perfect place to work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing