We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price through Priceline - $44/night - average hotel, has a few concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #32 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Received a great price of $44/night (before taxes) two different weekends at this OKC hotel in the last 5 weeks. Room was small, but clean with Kingsize bed near OKC airport and lots of restaurant choices on Meridian street.
Although there is a Starbucks in the lobby it seemed ridiculously understaffed and several guests had a horribly long wait for coffee. It was being manned by the same person who was running breakfast so it was not a priority. I am surprised that Starbucks isn't more concerned with that. Many times another hotel employee was trying to help customers who just wanted a quick cup of coffee. The restaurant apparently has a breakfast buffet for "regular paying" guests, which we did not receive with "priceline" deal. If we did want it I think the price was about $10.00/person. Did not try it so I have no idea about the food quality. The bathroom shower is nice and big but the door is a poor design. There is no way you can shower without everything in the bathroom flooding. We had a problem with the toilet in one room and it took about an hour first thing in the morning before they fixed it. For the price I would stay there again for a night or two.

Room Tip: Hotel has been there for some time and has been remodeled and updated. Rooms are very spread-out, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

On the pro side: King size bed was comfortable, room was clean and the bathroom was nicely stocked and everything worked, the hotel maids were very nice and quick to get whatever I needed. On the con - the layout of the hotel was set up so we had kids (and there were lots of very loud unattended kids) on both sides of our room, running up and down the halls and sometimes pounding on the wall as they ran by. The breakfast - included with some; not all - was close to inedible and if I'd had to pay the $11 hot buffet price I would have walked across the street to Subway. The hotel front desk was slow and didn't bother to ask for help even with five people lined up. Would we stay again? If it was a really good price, I knew it wasn't booked by middle schoolers and I could get an outside room away from the pool, atrium and being flanked by two hallways, maybe. Otherwise, no.

Room Tip: Book on the oustide hallway, not the inside unless you like lots of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stay here once a month when I am in town for business. The staff is wonderful, and greet me by name. The rooms are always clean. The internet is fast. You can't go wrong if you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

very clean very friendly nice rooms and affordable

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and affordable. The staff is great. I've stayed there several times because of NASA meets. I love staying there and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a Fantastic Hotel ! I was very impressed by the Professional, Friendly, Courteous and Efficient Staff. The hotel maintenance staff and maid services keep the rooms and hotel clean and attractive with an air of "newness" in an older building !. As Chief Referee for the Natural National PowerLifting event on Saturday + Sunday, I must say that the Positive Attitude and Support of the Sales Staff, the Front Desk and the Setup Crew, for both the competition + Banquet was Incredible ! ! The waitresses and bartenders were friendly and very efficient. The food was great. This was the 3rd Year we (NASA) have held our January events at the Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City. Each time has been a "No Worries"
GREAT FUN Weekend ! THANK YOU Wyndham Garden Hotel & STAFF !

Jim McDermott

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBP400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a great hotel. Friendly staff. The hotel has clean, well-kept rooms, attractively decorated. There is also not a lot of hall noise.

We were in attendance at a national power lifting meet. Any needs were always handled quickly, professionally, and with a great attitude.

Located within walking distance of good restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 151 in Oklahoma City
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#46 of 151 in Oklahoma City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#38 of 151 in Oklahoma City
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 2101 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $89 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport with free 24-hour airport shuttle service Located just minutes from Will Rogers Oklahoma City Airport (OKC), our Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers proximity to the many delights of The Big Friendly, including the Oklahoma City Zoo, the Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum, and several family-friendly amusement parks. We are nearby OKC's city centre and many corporations and, with onsite dining, free 24-hour airport shuttle service, and extensive meeting and event space, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly and hospitable front desk associates are at your service 24/7, and are happy to help with dinner reservations or a free ride to the airport on our 24-hour shuttle. Our business center is also open around-the-clock, and our Eat Refresh Live Café offers grab-and-go options if you're in a hurry. Leisure facilities include an extensive fitness area, heated indoor pool, and an arcade area for kids and adults alike. Guest rooms offer a great night's sleep, flat-screen TV, microwave, and mini-refrigerator, while overly spacious suites with wet bar and sitting room are perfect for weekend getaways. There are so many things to see and do just steps from our door. Take in a show, cheer on your favorite sports team, or go on a shopping spree. There are also several local businesses in the area, making our hotel the perfect place to work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing