We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ranked #62 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
enid oklahoma
1 review
“Friendly Service Nice Room”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we've been staying at the ramada airport north everytime were in okc my wife has kidney problems and has to go to ou med center alot !At the ramada they always take care of us from the good breakfast they even have oatmeal and fruit sometimes my wife doesn't feel like eating much I always go for the eggs, sausage, biscuts and gravy or a waffle, The staff is great last time we were there they had are room near the front ready with extra pillows the lady working the desk asked if my wife needed anything offerd to make her tea! we feel at home when we check in there

Room Tip: We've only been on the first floor but the rooms there are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    113
    69
    34
    34
See reviews for
110
53
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, I came to do training for a week on the road. I stayed here be it was close, and it had a fitness room. But turns out the fitness equipment does not work, go figure. First night I stayed I woke up to a pipe busted in my room!!!! I had to get up at 530 AM with no help from the front desk to move all of stuff to another room. I can't use a luggage cart because of the way they built this place. The front desk clerk didn't offer any help other than just bring me your keys when your done. Then my last night, the night before my test I want to be able to relax and take a nice hot shower. Guess what!! NO HOT WATER!!! This is the worst hotel. I've manged hotels and this is ridiculous, they don't care about their guests, or their experience. I will never stay at a ramada again. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, more like MOTEL.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

That's right, they should have paid me for all the stress, aggravation, and time wasted as a result of staying at this dump. Could not get WIFI to work and the staff became pissy and annoyed when I told them I either wanted internet access or my money back. I am a business owner and staying connected is extremely important to me. Their "business center" is a joke. One old, obsolete computer with outdated software. I could get internet access on this computer either because they had not upgraded their software.
This motel has to be run by one of the biggest cheapskates ever. They refuse to fix, clean, or upgrade anything until they absolutely have to. The heating/cooling unit creaks, whirs, and makes all kinds of weird noises. Some of the rooms smell funny, others outright stink. The entire hallway stinks. It reeks of a combination of something musty and something dead. Maybe if they replaced the carpet it wouldn't be so bad.
The manager is an outright liar. He will quote one price over the phone and try to charge a higher amount as you are checking in. He actually has the nerve to tell guests that absolutely no visitors are allowed after 10 pm. Excuse me? If I am paying for a hotel room I will have over anyone I please at any damn time I please. I wasn't even planning on having anyone over, it is just the principle of the thing.
I don't know how they treat other guests but they were very rude and dismissive of me. Maybe they think they can get away with it because they have such a high turn-over rate and there will always be more guests. As money hungry as they are, they probably see people as giant, walking dollar signs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I flew into okc for a meeting got in around noon i called from the airport and spoke with the manager i think her name is Vimi who assured me a room was ready so a quick 10 min from airport i was in my room they put me in a nice king room with couch, desk, fridge/microwave/coffee maker! Then off to my meeting which was close to hotel, I slept like a baby in my king bed then the breakfast was perfect sausage,eggs, waffles, biscuts and gravy, fruit,yogert i was impressed i spend around 9 nights a month in hotels coast to coast Ramada has the best free breakfast ive ever had the service was great from the manager to housekeeping the breakfast attendent even helped me with a waffle and the rate is about 40% less then what I was paying at the 'full service' hotel where i used to stay in okc but there they had told me a room wouldnt be ready until 3 pm so there loss, mine and ramadas gain.

Room Tip: my room was perfect i was on the 3rd floor i always ask for top floor nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 150 in Oklahoma City
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#41 of 150 in Oklahoma City
147 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#96 of 150 in Oklahoma City
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#42 of 150 in Oklahoma City
247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#98 of 150 in Oklahoma City
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#57 of 150 in Oklahoma City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North

Property: Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Address: 2200 S Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Will Rogers Airport. Ramada Airport North Oklahoma City is close to White Water Bay. Additional area attractions include Downtown, Ford Center, OKC Memorial, FAA Center, Heritage Sale and OKC Fairgrounds. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and a fitness facility. The hotel also features a business center and complimentary high-speed internet, On Site Laundry and Mini Mart. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. All rooms are equipped with Refrig - Microwaves and Coffeemakers. A complimentary hot breakfast is served each morning. This Oklahoma City hotel also offers Complimentary Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing