We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ranked #58 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Ponca city
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff was awesome, room was clean. The clerk was extremely helpful in suggesting places of interest nearby. Very personable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank john63ponca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    97
    62
    33
    26
See reviews for
95
45
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Basic Motel close to airport but not noisy ,friendly staff nice swimming pool if small ,plenty of restuarants close by ,clean bedrooms .perfect for a one or two nights stay,Oklahoma is a nice city and worth spending at least one day there

Room Tip: Ideal for a one or two nights stay was part of package so can't say how much a room per night is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank severnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

A review should always be in relation to what one paid, and for the price, this hotel is a great deal. I paid $56 through a travel site and got much more than what one would expect for that inexpensive price. Our room was clean, hot water in shower worked instantly, room had a loveseat, desk, mini-fridge and small microwave. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast was more than just continental with waffles, french toast, sausage, eggs, and bisquits and gravy. Should we ever be in town for a soccer tournament again, or just passing through for a day or two, we would absolutely check into this hotel first.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livintilidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Well to start with we had problems booking this place in the beginning. They advertised a rate that they were not willing to honor. After 3 hours on the phone with corporate and the manager we finally were given the room at this rate. When we arrived everything seemed ok. We put our stuff in the room and used the restroom then left. When we came back from dinner the entire floor in the bathroom was wet. We went to tell the person at the front desk and he looked at us and said "what do you want me to do about it." I could't believe this. Then he said "well I guess I can put a towel on the floor and soak the water up" I looked at him and said "we'll I could do that." He finally came into the room and we found that the ceiling over the tub was leaking a steady leak and then it was leaking out of the tub and onto the floor. The water was yellow. I told him I didn't want sewer water getting on me when I took a shower. He said they could move us rooms but they only had one left and it was a handicap room. We didn't care as long as it was decent, so we moved. Then we lifted the toilet seat and was completely disgusted! Their were also pubic hairs in the shower! Once again we told the front desk man this; he said we must wait to see what his manager could do about it; who wouldn't be in til 3am! So we delt with the terrible conditions because we had no other choice and then in the morning the lady at the front desk did give us a slight discount but advised us next time we need to let them know asap if the room is unsatisfactory! I couldn't believe this because thats all we did the entire time we were there. I have never delt with service or facilities like this! It was horrible! It hindered the weekend! NEVER STAY HERE! I wish we would have never booked this place or gave them any money! IT WAS TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here twice, in July 2011(see my last review of this place) and recently in June 2012. The rooms and bathrooms seem appropriately updated. I remember the same desk clerk was there as was last year. Nothing else has changed much though, but this stay served it's purpose. It's great now that I know they care about this property.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed there about 10 nights total out of the past couple of months, It had its share of minor problems but nothing major. Over the past 2 months, I have noticed a real improvement in the quality of my stay. They are showing a great deal of improvement in the hospitality and friendliness of the staff along with cleaner accommodations. I am very pleased with their willingness and desire to improve the quality of my stay and I will defiantly stay there again soon.
The area that the hotel is located in, is convenient to the airport, a variety of restaurants are close by and is located within a 5-8 minute drive to the OKC Fairgrounds.
The free high speed internet has always worked properly, every time that I have stayed there but you do have to get a password from the front desk.
I also like the ceiling fans that are located in each guest room, I keep it on low and am very comfortable all night long. The air conditioner works fine and was reasonably quiet, I did not have any problems with it making to much noise.
I have already made advanced reservations to stay there again in a couple of weeks and am looking forward to going back...

Room Tip: I usually stay in one of the East or West rooms toward the back of the property, parking is good and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank United-Enterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

close to I-40 some problems with rooms such as a/c very noisy and restroom doors in room had some problems. But not bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anomous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#52 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#49 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#40 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma Cit...
#73 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahom...
#51 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North

Property: Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Address: 2200 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 2 miles from the Will Rogers Airport. Ramada Airport North Oklahoma City is close to White Water Bay. Additional area attractions include Downtown, Ford Center, OKC Memorial, FAA Center, Heritage Sale and OKC Fairgrounds. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and a fitness facility. The hotel also features a business center and complimentary high-speed internet, On Site Laundry and Mini Mart. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. All rooms are equipped with Refrig - Microwaves and Coffeemakers. A complimentary hot breakfast is served each morning. This Oklahoma City hotel also offers Complimentary Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing