We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I just returned from visiting a friend in Oklahoma and not knowing the area well.
I booked from the road 100% smoke-free Hotel, room had everything I expected.
I liked the free wireless high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast included bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, eggs etc. Housekeeping was very helpful opening my door seeing my hands full with my breakfast etc....
I really liked the hotel for the price and would definitely stay there again when I visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your praises. We are delighted to know that we met your needs and expectations. We hope to see you again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
39
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were traveling on a long road trip, and had read positive reviews about this hotel. All the positives proved to be true! This was the best hotel we stayed in, and our trip was over 30 days...so we had lots of comparisons. The price was right, the rooms were extremely clean and the service people were helpful and dedicated. The grounds are well cared for, even in the current drought Hats off to a terrific hotel! It deserves all the honors it has received!!!

Room Tip: The suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knowledgableme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you every much for your kind words. The drought has been painful for our State and luckily we have been getting some much needed rainfall today. We hope to see you again soon at the Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Traveling cross country during Labor Day Weekend, on a Saturday night, and not having a prior room reservation concerned us. We were lucky and found available accommodations at this Sleep Inn.

We were so pleased with our clean, comfortable and up-to-date room. It fit our needs perfectly. The A/C worked well, it was quiet and the lobby and breakfast area were immaculate. How nice is that?

The breakfast was hands down, the best of those served at any of our accommodations during our round trip cross-country from California to Atlanta. In addition, the front desk clerk, a young lady with a pony-tail (Sorry I don't know her name), was very conscientious about keeping the breakfast area counters wiped clean and keeping everything well stocked. I spent many years in the hospitality industry and recognize an employee who cares and wants to give the guests a positive experience. Kudos to her and the entire staff for keeping your property in such good condition and providing us with such a wonderful experience and great service. It is especially nice to open that room door, walk in and go "Aahhh, now this is nice". Thanks so much for all that you do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mscher127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you dearly. It brings joy to all of us at the Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport to hear your kind words. Next time, we hope you spend a few extra days with us to enjoy our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at this property by pure happenstance. We were traveling through Oklahoma City on our way to another city and had car trouble, so we selected this spot because it was close to the dealer. This part of town is in the general vacinity of an amusement park, and sort of on the edge of town. At first glance, the area didn't seem very inviting, and a bit off the beaten path. There was another motel next door and that didn't look very well kept. I was ready to move to a more prosperous looking locale but my wife just wanted to get off the road. So we decided to give it a try. We were very, very pleasantly surprised.

We paid $71 for the night for a two double room on the first floor. This was a bargain. The difference between the surrounding area and this hotel couldn't have been more diametrically different. The hotel is veryl very well kept. Cleanliness is WAY at the top of my list, followed by safety, appointments, and comfort. I am very sensitive to visual appointments, so anything that looks worn, old, unkempt or not cared for really bothers me. This place was amazing. SUPER CLEAN. This could be a model property for Sleep Inn's. Indoor pool was immaculate. Entire
facility was spotless and like new, including common areas. Breakfast area was ample and super well appointed. The breakfast was great. Hot scrambled eggs and sausage, waffle maker, in addition to all the usualy items. Great pastry, cold cream and milk, nice selection
of cereals. Good coffee and a nice choice of juices. Nice workout room. Plenty of parking
althought he parking lot is kind of funky, ajoining a utility parking lot for the power company or
something. But I was pulling a UHaul and just needed room to manuever, and this lot was
perfect. The staff was friendly. The room was excellent, super clean, and the bathroom was
spotless. The only shortcoming was the bed seemed overly firm but not enough to request
a different room, or keep us for getting a good nights sleep. Pleanty of pillows, nice clean
sheets. Quiet too. I will stay there without question. A great deal that easily beats every
other hotel in the price range.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MENemier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
WOW! I must say that your kind words were dearly heart felt by all of our staff at the Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport. It is a team effort to make sure that we work together to provide exceptional servise to all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Sleep Inn rooms are small. These are no exception. You have just enough room to put your luggage on the floor and lay on the bed. There are no tubs, only circular stand-up showers with a small seat ledge. And the sink area is somewhat less generous than many hotels. So, those general concerns out of the way, this was a very nice Sleep Inn.

It was immaculately clean, had quiet and cold A/C (important in the 109 degree heat), was well-stocked with amenities and had a super-friendly staff. In fact, we got going from the room at 5:15, and though they were not scheduled to begin breakfast for another 45 minutes, they made us biscuits and gravy and placed all the cereal, milk, fruits, and juice out... just for us! It was wonderful, though the gravy was thin (presumably this was intentional so it would thicken up during the breakfast rush hour).

This is one of the best and most economical hotel options in Oklahoma City and you shant be disappointed if you choose it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhitegocubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank your very much for your praise. Guest satisfaction is our utmost responsibility. We strive to make every guest experience memorable. We are thankful you chose to stay with us at the Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We made a last minute reservation to stay here before an early morning flight. All staff members that we dealt with were helpful and friendly. We had to leave before the breakfast service started so we can't comment on that. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We got a handicap accessible room because that was what was available even though we didn't need it. The only difference I could see was it had a tub and a larger bathroom. The only suggestion I would have is that being so close to the airport I am sure that other travelers stay there before their early morning flights and since we had to leave before breakfast was served, a packaged roll or muffin to pick up on the way out would have been great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNana46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We hope you enjoyed your flight. Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn Airport in Oklahoma City. I have shared your experience with the staff. I have also suggested the addition of pre packaged items to the senior management team. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family stayed at this Sleep Inn May 19, May 22, August 1 and August 4, 2012. In May we arrived around Midnight and Tara was very kind and professional at check in. The breakfast is great, plenty of variety. Pattie sausage, eggs, biscuits gravy, waffles and juice fountain and coffee. Very comfortable rooms. During our stay I observed Liz keeping the breakfast area very clean and well supplied with eggs, bacon and all the other breakfast items. She is very kind and professional. A definite asset to this Sleep Inn. We will definitely stay at this Sleep Inn should our travels take us to OKC again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you dearly for your kind words. The staff was delighted to hear your kind words. We strive to make every guest experience as memorable as possible. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 149 in Oklahoma City
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 149 in Oklahoma City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 149 in Oklahoma City
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#38 of 149 in Oklahoma City
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 149 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 4620 Enterprise Way, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with Sleep Inn(R), you can enjoy good service and exceptional value. You'll notice its unique style and familiar atmosphere immediately let you know that you've picked the perfect place. You'll appreciate having just the right amenities- all at a sensible price. Large, walk-in Sleep(R) Signature Showers, free high-speed Internet access, free Morning Medley breakfast, and in-room coffee. Over 350 locations worldwide. Sleep Inn(R) is part of Choice Hotels International and Choice Privileges(R) rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing