We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #12 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Tishomingo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was extremely nice! Very friendly and helpful staff, at all hours. Breakfast was wonderful!!!
The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Very helpful with the Hyatt Rewards Card application process. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Try choosing off roadway rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    122
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
124
72
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
235 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I checked in on a very not night outside. The front desk workers were fantastic and gave exceptional service. I then went to my room and found it to be very cool inside. The beds are outstanding and the rooms are furnished very nicely. The breakfast had many choices and was very good. The room and hotel was very clean. This is the best Hyatt Place that I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Awesome service at the front desk, I had my keys within 2 minutes of walking in. Lots of parking, clean rooms and a great breakfast. I was greeted by staff in the hallways with genuine hospitality. This is clearly a well-managed HP. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 of 5 is the internet is a little on the slow side - not dial up, but not broadband either.

Room Tip: I used priceline deals to book a room and ended up with a room for less than $90. That is an outsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMandABM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here a week and picked mainly to use Hyatt points. Location is set back off busy road. Check in was easy and friendly.
Room smelled of cigarette smoke, even though non smoking room. Room large and adequate. Air conditioner worked somewhat,would never get cooled below 73 the entire week even set to 60. Bathtub always full of standing water while showering. The food purchase is pricey, better off going to Sonic next door for a quick bite, or any of the many restaurants within walking distance. Free breakfast was hot and cold items.
Last day there we came to our room to find the bathtub had black liquid in the bottom and sides plus all over my personal stuff. Desk person said cleaning staff was off duty and offered some towels and cleaner to clean mess myself! Said it was from water pressure problem earlier, eww! I was kind of shocked he didn't offer to have someone on staff clean it for us, we had to clean it!
Do on that note, they lost my business at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheV's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel during a quick business trip to OKC. The staff are brilliant, very friendly and helpful, which made the check in process a breeze.

The main issue with this property, like a lot of properties and infrastructure in the United States, is the tiredness. This hotel needs a bit of tender loving care. The entrance is pretty, but a little old and dated, the color scheme made me think of the 80's. The lobby and check in area is nice but very small and cramped. The front desk, "bar area" and breakfast area are all crammed in together, not much elbow room. If you are tired try not to arrive hungry, because you are going to want go offsite for something to eat as the "onsite restaurant" is nothing more than a few tables and bar stools around the lobby and reception area. However, unlike Cambria Suites down the road, the breakfast is actually pretty good and is Really Free. Although, unlike the Cambria Suites down the road, the "Bar" is very dull and again is nothing more than a few bar stools adjacent the reception area in which the receptionists will also be your bartender, so plan on going to the sports bar out front if you want cocktails.

The rooms are big and bright, but like the rest of the hotel are a little worn. My carpet was a little stained and even though I specifically asked for a non-smoking room and there was a sign in the room saying thank you for not smoking in this non-smoking room, the room smelled of smoke really bad, which was all over the bedding and bath towels. There are was no complimentary bottles of water, and my little coffee maker was broken. However, the television and choice of channels and movies was awesome, and the Wi-Fi internet is pretty good. Like all hotels of this caliber, the bathrooms are way below anything special, home style toilet and bathtub/shower configuration in which mine drained really slowly and had standing water in it when I arrived. Additionally, the sink and vanity are actually outside the bathroom and are located in the bedroom itself. One of the strangest aspects was the old timey motel style air conditioning unit, which was one of those free standing types on the floor attached to the window. It was cold, but very noisy and sort of damp feeling. I think that’s why my sinus are bothering me today.

All in all, I had a decent night’s sleep, and this property served its purpose for a quick business meeting, and although as I said before, the staff were very friendly and tried really hard, I would have to think hard about wanting to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are really sensitive to smoke and ask for a non-smoking room, inpect your room before accepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My work group stayed here for a hiring event we were hosting this winter. Unfortunately a huge snow storm came up while we were there and made some of our logistics a bit hectic! The staff bent over backwards to accommodate and help us out in any way possible. Of the hundreds of hotels I have worked with all over the world, the meeting room and front desk staff of this Hyatt Place are at the top of the list

This hotel is one of the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#19 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 1818 S. Meridian Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73108 (Formerly AmeriSuites Oklahoma City Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#25 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our well appointed guest rooms include a 42" flat screen TV, a family style living space, a mini refridgerator, and complimentary wireless internet connection. We offer a 24 hour Gallery Menu, as well as complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle that runs from 5 a.m. to 1 a.m. every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Okc Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City
Hyatt Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing