We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at a Hyatt Place; loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This Hyatt Place was such a lovely surprise! I'd never stayed in a Hyatt Place, and if they're all like this one, I'll stay again. I'd definitely return to this one at the OKC airport location. The hotel is very convenient to the airport, the shuttle is efficient, and the staff was friendly. There's a tiny, but nice, coffee shop in the lobby, where you can purchase salads, sandwiches, pastries, etc., and even have a glass of wine. There were dozens of restaurants nearby, but having the little coffee shop in the hotel was an extra perk. The hotel is fairly small, so the atmosphere is more cozy than that of other hotels--Hyatt seems to have created a very different 'feel' for their Hyatt Place properties. The outdoor pool is very small, but it was clean with an abundance of pool towels available. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and secure and would stay here again. (I would like to have a one bedroom suite available though--with a bedroom truly separated from the 'living' space.)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nxmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 529 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

We have stayed at another hyatt place in another state before and it is exactly the same, from the room layout to the free breakfast. First of all, it is very clean! You can tell they wash ALL bed linens in between guests, unlike a lot of other hotels who only wash the
sheets but not the bedspread,
gross! Also, the staff is mostly
friendly, except a few snobbish ones
who act like it's a 5 star hotel. lol
They have a great free breakfast and special order stuff like eggs and bacon, etc for a fee. They offer Starbucks coffee selections for a fee as well, their free coffee isn't very good, it's just okay. The rooms are icy cold in the hot summer, you
control that yourself. The lobby and hallways were on the hot side though. There are lots of
restaurants around, from fast food
to sit down restaurants. It's close to
the airport and offers a shuttle
service, I think it's free, but you
may want to check on that first.
The only complaints I have is that
the day we arrive to check in after
driving 11+ hours, their check in
system was down so we had to wait around 30 or more minutes to get into a room, they did offer me a free coke, but I thought they could've done a little better by maybe giving us a discount or comp. for our first night. Also, when I reserved, I was told we would pay for our stay upon checkout, but they charged my card used for the entire 6 nights, immediately. I didn't sign a slip for this and actually found out by calling my bank the next day to check my
balance. However, as far as a nice place to stay I would recommend it, I assume their system being down is rare, as that didn't happen at the other hyatt place we had stayed in and I also was not charged until checkout at that one either. Oh and also we had no problem with the Internet, it was pretty speedy. :)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kam77797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Room layout exquisite. Actually better than a regular Hyatt Regency or Hyatt Hotel Layout. Gallery is very functional, cool and available 24 hours. Staff are amazing. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: King Room, End of the hall room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank empoweredCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We booked a two week trips worth of overnight stays through Priceline. When it came to Oklahoma City the Hyatt Place-Airport was where we ended up. Of all the 15 properties that we stayed in for our two week trip this was the best. From the above average continental breakfast to the well appointed room this place was head and shoulders above the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This is an incredible place to stay. No problems at all. Internet is actually speedy, not sure about reviews with negitive comments. Must have been their pc.
Staff and Management very friendly and professional. Best choice for near OKC Airport stays.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flabeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Like some other reviews of seen of this place I found (after staying) the Internet service to be horrible. At times completely unusable. Worse yet you'll get different stories from different front desk staff and the General Manager if you start complaining. I have always had good luck at Hyatt Place in other locations including Tulsa so I didn't check reviews. Now that I have, I can find complaints going way back about the internet service here as well as the staff. You lose points not because you have an issue but via how you deal, or don't deal, with it. The staff here is definitely not up to Hyatt standards. I would never stay at this location again. Far too many better choices (even within walking distance).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Fun_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Found the Hotel no problem , When you walk in the lobby had a wonderful smell & clean ,check in & check out quick & easy. The room which was a resonable charge was clean & comfy, i didnt use the continental breakfast from what i can tell it had alot to offer. the freindly Desk cerk looked up a destination for me & gave me directions. I would reccomend this Hotel to anyone . Christy

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccermom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#18 of 154 in Oklahoma City
920 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
4.9 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 154 in Oklahoma City
954 reviews
6.9 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#39 of 154 in Oklahoma City
171 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 1818 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1718 (Formerly AmeriSuites Oklahoma City Airport)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#25 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $96 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our well appointed guest rooms include a 42" flat screen TV, a family style living space, a mini refridgerator, and complimentary wireless internet connection. We offer a 24 hour Gallery Menu, as well as complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle that runs from 5 a.m. to 1 a.m. every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Okc Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City
Hyatt Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing