We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #104 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I don't understand the bad reviews. The hotel was really clean, very nice staff. Soft beds and a pretty good size room. Breakfast was good. Well kept for a older hotel. Great value. Close to all the attractions. Will definitely be back. Thank you guys for being so good and nice to us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Super clean! Super nice! Will definitely be coming back here when we come back through town! Soft beds, clean rooms, clean atmosphere! Best of all for me, clean soft, smell the bleach towels! Thank you for being so nice!

Room Tip: Suites are large and better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Levi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first impression walking in to this motel is that it didn't smell very nice, it was dimly lit, and generally looked unwelcoming. The man at the front desk seemed nice enough, and the motel seemed to offer most of the standard amenities - and it did - but the $55.00 price for a large king bed suite also seemed a little low.

The room was clean enough, but didn't smell fresh. There were obvious signs of age and wear, and a makeover seemed overdue. A/C, TV and WiFi internet all worked fine (5 bars on the WiFi in the room - unheard of! )

Breakfast was continental in style, although they called it hot. No fresh eggs. Just waffles and biscuits and gravy for hot food.

Try to get a room near the center of the complex, so that you won't have to walk up any stairs to get to the first floor rooms (access sidewalk is at a slant to the horizontal).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandJan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Don't stay here- it reeks! Crap location away from anything remotely interesting in Oklahoma City and room came with an enduring stench that followed me to my next hotel and beyond. This is only good value if you're looking for a dump!

If you're on this kind of budget you'd be better off staying in a hostel / college dorms. They would offer better location and surely cleaner standards.

Hotel staff were pleasant but nothing could overcome just how awful the room smelt- gross!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acminto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Don't stay here, the smell in the room was disgusting, we stayed in Oklahoma City for 2 nights, needless to say the 2nd was not spent here! It wasn't expensive so we weren't expecting luxury but at the very least you would expect it to be clean. It is also a little far out of town, we stayed in Bricktown the next night, was a lot more expensive but worth it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CasaCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very dirty, reception desk rude, no clean towels, rooms not clean, would not take shoes off, floor gross, bed not comfortable. Attracts a bad crowd of people. And young man died 30 feet away from my room same day.!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay-Laci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Looking at the place online it seemed we were in for a nice clean place with a comfortable atmosphere. Don't stay there if that is what you are looking for. You are greeted at the front desk with what should be a major red flag - "No Refunds At Any Time" was posted in numerous places. We braved it anyway and regretted it. The halls smelled like an ash tray, the room was grimy and the carpet felt gross (it only took a minute barefoot before the shoes went right back on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPerson871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#88 of 154 in Oklahoma City
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#76 of 154 in Oklahoma City
326 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#113 of 154 in Oklahoma City
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#70 of 154 in Oklahoma City
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Tinker AFB
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#28 of 154 in Oklahoma City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 5405 N Lincoln Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73105-1845 (Formerly Whitten Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing