We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at nicer for less $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Ranked #85 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed at nicer for less $$$”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Not a great representation of Marriott. No lights on property at 815pm. Room slightly dingy. Starting to get a bad impression of the Courtyard properties. Go spend a little extra money and stay at the Marriott on Waterford. I'm Gold elite and they put me in the last room on the 4th floor. Really? King suite title is a little over stated. Yes, the room had a large bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPBUTLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
35
22
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

When I walked into the hotel the front desk clerk confirmed reservation as a king size bed, then informed me the king size were all rented. Okay no big deal. Walked into the room and tripped over an air neutralizer machine that maintenance left in the entrance way. OK, Normally, not that big of a deal. Being 8 months pregnant makes it a little bit bigger of a deal. When I notify the front desk, the manager sends up the maintenance worker with a free breakfast coupon. REALLY No apology, no call from the manager no nothing, except a free breakfast. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen51475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Was scheduled to stay at a Marriott down the road, but they did not have connecting rooms (big convention was going on). We were travelling with 4 small children and desparately needed connecting rooms. We called the Courtyard and they were able to accomodate us. Hotel was clean, front desk super pleasant. The hotel was above average, nothoting fancy, no problems. Easy access to the interstae, yet still felt safe. LOTS of shopping and dining nearby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The staff was great. The place was clean. The hotel is pretty basic. I booked the hotel before I read all the reviews. I was scared, but it wasn't bad at all. It's in a decent place. Near a mall. I was impressed. The hotel is old, but it was a fine last minute choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
240 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed at this Courtyard on a cross country trip. Forget it.l My husband has platinium status with Marriott. When we got to the hotel we were told that the king rooms were oversold. We were offered a "spa" king instead and free breakfasts. The room had a bathtub in the bedroom next to the bed and an ADA shower in the bathroom. You could not take a shower without the bathroom getting soaked. And, there was mold in the shower! The wireless did not work in our room and I was told that it really did not work in any of the rooms. The breakfast, which was a buffet, would have cost $11 per person if we had not been comped because of the room screw up by the hotel. It is a buffet, but the eggs are cooked to order. We waited almost 20 minutes for our eggs after standing in the buffet line. We would have better off going to the McDonald's next door for breakfast.

If you happen to be in Oklahima City, there must be some place better to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Visited one night. Positives: Clean; Quiet (that one night, anyway, though staff was talking about a previous night that was anything but); Pleasant staff (but see below). Negatives: Pool very small and shallow; no in-room wireless (only wired); AC fan had one speed only (low); bed was very firm (and probably inexpensive); in-room whrilpool was absolutely that--in the room, not in the bathroom; Inadequate number of electrical outlets (only one available); Staff not knowledgeable about the surrounding area ("Is there a nice cocktail lounge in the area?" "I don't know but I'll check the internet." "Never mind."); Inadequate counter space at the lavatory. Rooms now have flat-screen TVs, but they're not very large. Was it terrible? No. Was it good value for the cost? No. It was disappointing. There has to be a better choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for years. It is what it is. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms and pubilc areas are clean. The hotel can be noisy at times especially if your room is near the elevator or if you are on the street side and it's warm enough for motorcycles; which is why it is unfortunate that they got rid of the old AC units that could create a nice white noise. The internet is not fast. The location is good especially if you have to do things north of the city. The exercise room is cramped. I will likely continue staying here.

Room Tip: Business travelers hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#23 of 149 in Oklahoma City
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 149 in Oklahoma City
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#94 of 149 in Oklahoma City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#26 of 149 in Oklahoma City
439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#83 of 149 in Oklahoma City
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#20 of 149 in Oklahoma City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Address: 1515 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing