We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Ranked #32 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is my go-to spot when visiting Oklahoma City. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is incredibly friendly, and the free breakfast is always a nice touch. I'm always made to feel like I'm home. Hospitality!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLeblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    111
    54
    23
    37
See reviews for
139
69
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearl City, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Having just stayed at a La Quinta we were expecting certain level of quality. We were checked in quickly and professionally by a very nice and very busy young man who seemed to be doing his best to keep things going. This place though nice at one time should lose another star for what they've failed to maintain not to mention letting down the La Quinta brand name. The hotel had everything one would expect and even had food establishments nearby but they had just let things wear out. Overlooking the marked walls and worn carpets, we had stains on our bed cover and floors, the door to the room was so out of alignment one could stand in the hallway and actually see our bed. The door peep hole was blocked so no longer useful and the dead bolt lock did not work. Seeing other doors with similar problem we just hung a town on the inside door handle and went to bed. We heard our neighbors throughout the night, every time they flushed their toilet, and even heard dogs barking across the hall. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep that night. The breakfast they advertise so much was also in need of attention. It was a basic hotel fare with waffles and fruit and yogurt but the coffee machine was broken, there were no condiments, and there didn't seem to be anyone attentive to what was or wasn't going on. The fruit, however, did seem fresh. Even though I got a great rate of just over $60 via a discount website, I could not recommend this hotel to a friend, sorry.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

After staying at a La Quinta in Albuquerque the night before, we were excited to find smother always dog friendly la Quinta. Chauncey, the front desk clerk was fantastic, but management obviously has no clue what they are doing as he was alone at the front desk on a Saturday night. He was dealing with 7 check ins at one point, and trying to fix a heater in one Of the rooms. We moved 3 times due to filthy, and I mean FILTHY rooms. I have photos. Our tub was black from foot dirt, there was hair everywhere, our refrigerator and microwave were disgusting, and my dog found. An old French fry that he almost ate. The housekeepers must be either super lazy or have no one checkin up on them to make sure they are actually doing their job. HORRIBle...second worst hotel cleanliness experience in my life. I would have left and gone elsewhere, but my husband wasn't having it after I made him move to three different rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justice320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After checking out of another La Quinta (due to unfriendly check in and dirty sheets) Chauncey greeted us and was helpful and friendly at check in. We completed check in and went to room. It was quite dirty; floors with trash on floor, bedding covered in dog hair. We called front desk and asked for another room. Chauncey looked at several rooms before finding a clean one. We went in, found a fake fingernail and bottle cap on floor. Unacceptable. We looked at another room before accepting it. Still, there was much lint, paper, crumbs and gum wrapper on floor. It was very late, so we took it. Chauncey was MOST helpful and friendly; hotel was not clean. I have worked in hotels and know that it is easy to vacuum and dust; too bad you cannot find good help. No more La Quintas for us.

Room Tip: Look before you sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the second La Quinta property we tried on a cross country road trip, and also the last. For the money, there are nicer places to stay. This property seemed particularly worn out, especially in the bathroom: globs of caulk to hide who knows what, mold on the shower curtain, dirty hand smudges around the door pulls, cup marks on the night stand that hadn't been cleaned up. 'Nuff said. (I won't mention the episode with the police being called out re a guest having a fit in the laundry room)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JoC722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Upon checking in we were greeted by the nicest young man: Chauncy. He definitely loves his job and is VERY good at it. Did a great job checking us in....and it went downhill from there.

We asked for a quiet room. We were put on the 5th floor. The room had quite a bit of usable space; King with microwave/fridge. Was nicely designed.

Issues: no soap in the bathroom. Seriously NONE! Trash under the A/C unit. Dirty floor, and ummmmm a mystery greenish item on the wall near the bed. Color and size of....something that came from someone's nose. YUK!

I called down to the Front Desk, Chauncey was a professional. He apologized profusely. He provided us with soap immediately and included a little teeny bag of M&M's and peanuts. What a great touch.

The bed was very comfortable. Pillow Top. Fridge worked and the microwave did too.
The front desk manager the following morning had no clue that there was no ice machine on the 5th floor ( you have to go up to the 6th).

Breakfast was good. They still serve bananas (yes, some of the hotels no longer offer them).

Suggestion: check out the room before lugging your things up to the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateandDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2013

What a pleasant stay and a great friendly professional stay you have. I have read some pretty harsh reviews and was very very suprised at the service I received during my stay . KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK>

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#65 of 150 in Oklahoma City
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#94 of 150 in Oklahoma City
59 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#31 of 150 in Oklahoma City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#89 of 150 in Oklahoma City
61 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#34 of 150 in Oklahoma City
421 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#72 of 150 in Oklahoma City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Address: 4829 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-5215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing