We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Nearby Hotels
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
180
119
55
28
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
119
55
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet policylake hefnerhotel locationoutdoor poolthe breakfast arealots of restaurantshome away from homecomfortable roombiscuits and gravyeasy accessstaff was friendlydefinitely stay here againlqpetsupgradesconveniencecloset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 422 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The room smelled like a stale, dirty ash tray when you walked in. The sheets did not look like they had been changed from the last people that stayed there. We had requested extra pillows and when they were delivered they did not have pillow covers on them. The bathroom mirror did not look like it had been cleaned for months. the recliner that was in the room was broken and the remote for the television did not work all the time. The next morning we were told every thing would be taken care of and it wasn't. I marked the sheets and they had not been changed as requested. Nothing had been done that we complained about. Needless to say we left and will not ever stay at a La Quinta again. Up until now we had good experiences with them. I wouldn't even recommend this place for my pets.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay there
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is located in a very well located area of Oklahoma City if you are there for either business, visiting family or just driving through cross country. The area is safe, clean and every type of restaurant/business/attraction you would want is located on Northwest Expressway.. Which is misnomer since it is not a freeway at all. You can get to the central business area very easily and quickly.

The hotel offers free internet, parking and breakfast. The pool area is very large and park like.

The rooms are adequate not fancy.. Beds are comfortable. Try to get a room away from the elevator at the mid to end of the hallway. The inside of the elevator can use a cleaning and update lots of scratches and some graffitti, which gives a bad impression.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The experience was great. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who helped us get the best rate for our stay. I was having some medical procedures performed at a nearby hospital and she was very helpful. Our stay was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

A great place for family and especially pets to stay. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the value for the price can not be beat. Nice big open courtyard and pool area too. Nice folks working there too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Dog, a friend and I spent the night and were most comfortable, the room was neat, clean and attractive. We all three slept very well. We had been on the road for about 10 hours and were ready for a good nights sleep to begin early the next morning. I was very impressed that when Dog and I checked in, we were called by name and felt very special. My friend even commented on how nice it was to be welcomed so graciously. The young man at the front desk did his job very well. The young lady the following morning was very gracious as well. We slept through breakfast because we were sleeping so well. We did a tour of the court yard which was lovely. The toilet was pretty loud when being flushed but that was the only obstical. I would recommend staying at this motel and especially if you are weary from travel. I was thankful to be so close to the outside door, it was handy to carry our luggage in and for Dog to take a walk. I felt safe in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews