We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have stayed at this location before and would stay again. Had a nice two room suite on the 4th floor. The door was a little tricky to begin with had to pull the handle UP to get the door opened. Housekeeping helped me with that. Room was nice and roomy. Couch was a little worn. You sunk down when you sit on it. And the desk needed to be moved it was so tight that the chair had a tendency to hit the wall when you sat . Bedroom was comfy and quiet. Breakfast was the typical La Quinta Inn. Close to a lot of things. Although it is a little tricky if is the opposite way you have to do a u turn a little way down from the entrance. Looked like there were a lot of u turning in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    111
    54
    24
    37
See reviews for
140
69
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

There is NO way those other good reviews are legit. This hotel is disgusting. Carpet dirty, elevator filthy, looks like the rooms havent been painted in years. The bed is facing the wall, and the TV is on the side. Why? The sink was clogged and disgusting. And the whole place smells musty. Gross....Gross. Do NOT believe the other reviews.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Traveling cross country with my son and our dog, I needed a room that accepted large dogs. La Quinta accepts pets at all locations with no size/weight restrictions.

Check in was smooth, clerk very friendly. Room was decent size, beds were comfortable. Nice grounds to walk the dog. Good location, close to highway. Didn't eat breakfast there but it looked to be decent.

Two queen beds for $79 and no pet fees! A real bargain for a great night's sleep.

Before heading back on the road, went to Oklahoma City Paw Park so dog could get some exercise. Faboulous place!! Within a few minutes of La Quinta, it was the perfect start of our last day on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTipsfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a clean, middle-of-the-road hotel, but it's the staff that makes it the place to stay when you're in Oklahoma City. Day or night, the staff is friendly and helpful, and really make you feel at home. Oh, and the fresh waffles in the morning don't hurt either.

Room Tip: There's plenty of parking, but the good spots in front fill up by 7:00pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobLeblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely property in perfect condition. Very nice breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. This hotel is on a main street. Pretty much next door to a nice BBQ place. I would come back here the next time that I am in OK City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room was filthy. There were pubic hairs in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor. There was some sort of grunge on the back of the toilet. We arrived too late to move rooms and decided to give it a chance. After housekeeping came the next day the bathroom was the same. The linens were not changed as we requested - this was apparent because the same stains were visible on the sheets. We were left only 2 bath towels, no facecloths or hand towels. The carpet was not vacuumed. We changed hotels in disgust. A report was sent to LaQuinta via their feedback email and we were told the issue was addressed with the staff and they hoped we came back soon. This was obviously a form letter. We will not go back and I think we have stayed at our last night at a LaQuinta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Well i was pleased to find that this La Quinta was so comfortable and cozy. The night desk staff was very helpful and accomadating. They knew their job and did it without an attitude. the morning breakfast was overall pretty good considering it was complimentary. the room was spacious and pleasant and had a nice clean feel about it. the grounds were tastefully decorated; no stressed out or forced decor or theme that some hotels try to achieve. It all seemed natrl and pleasant. it is a short drive to downtown Ok. City and Bricktown where all the action is. I was very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spedcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#64 of 150 in Oklahoma City
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#94 of 150 in Oklahoma City
59 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#30 of 150 in Oklahoma City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#89 of 150 in Oklahoma City
61 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#35 of 150 in Oklahoma City
421 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#73 of 150 in Oklahoma City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Address: 4829 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-5215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing