We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst motel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #104 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    71
    44
    59
    63
See reviews for
108
47
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just wanted to say that I have stayed at your OKC hotel 2 times now and have had excellent service at the breakfast center. The lady Shirley who supplies the breakfast food and cleans up is a great asset for LQ hotels. She is kind and very patient with the guests. She loves her job and it shows. This is my first review and just wanted to let you know what a happy and nice person she is.
Kelli Prosser

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We only stayed one night and that was enough! We reserved a non-smoking room and when we open the door we were slapped with an intense smell of smoke. Seems like an old hotel. On the bright side we complained and they came and sprayed and also gave us a credit at the time of check out.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nem-boricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Reasonable price, dog friendly, nice pool. Rooms are dated and we were missing a few items that should have been provided in the room, but not bad for the price. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Close to the airport. Water Park and miniature golf close by so very kid friendly location. Dog areas provided and mini breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice for a weekend stay in Oklahoma City. We loved the couryard and outdoor pool area. It was also the perfect choice since we brought along our Maltese dog. The breakfast was alos a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyMMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was just acceptable, however, the property really needs renovation. Towels were poor not the standard for chain. Beds needed replacing. Overall the property had the feel of a so-so motel 6 not la Quinta. Staff courteous and helpful. Coffee was terrible. Standard fare for breakfast but didn't eat there, but noticed guests from motel 6 that was next door partaking. Just traveling thru and wouldn't recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#56 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#66 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#85 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#57 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 800 South Meridian Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City La Quinta
La Quinta Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing