We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last-Resort Hotel”
Review of Days Inn Okemah

Days Inn Okemah
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Okemah
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Okemah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last-Resort Hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

1. Grime everywhere around the corners, edges, etc. it has been a Long Long time since this place went through a deep cleaning.
2. Woke up to find a Brown Recluse spider in the bathtub. Washed it down the drain and let the shower run for 10 minutes to make sure it was through the p-trap and into the sanitary sewer system and couldn't get back.
3. Woke up the next day to find another Brown Recluse spider. If you have a strong stomach, Google "brown recluse spider bite" and look at the pictures.
4. Could not complete 5 minutes on wifi with my laptop before data was throttled/frozen and I had to reset.

You can't beat the price, but you can beat everything else, anywhere else. It is worth the drive from Henryetta or Okmulgee if you have to be in Okemah.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CRUIZERDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    14
    18
    19
See reviews for
33
12
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goleta
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The customer service was friendly. I was too tired to bring to the attention of the staff the problems with the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Okemah hotels

Fort Mohave
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Only hotel in Okemah ok. Room was dirty, shower curtain fell down along with the tile in the shower. Shower head was broken with water just at a trickle. Told the office they said they would fix it, but there way of fixing it was to put shower rod and curtain laying in the bath tub! Lamps didn't work and coming off the wall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Only open hotel we could find east of Oklahoma City on I40. Picked up last room at ok rate. Our room smelled of new paint as they are remodeling some rooms I guess. Beds were comfortable. Room could use a little more cleaning, they only clean the middle of the walk ways and not the edges which had lots of dust. Walls are paper thin on sides and top. Could fully hear people in ajoining rooms. Never heard rooms that bad. Old tube TV with poor picture quality. Breakfast was simple muffins and bagels, no hot items.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trout-Tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemah
14.8 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
177 reviews
16.1 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
142 reviews
18.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wewoka Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
48 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Okemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Okemah

Property: Days Inn Okemah
Address: 605 South Woody Guthrie Street, Okemah, OK 74859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okemah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Okemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Okemah 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Okemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing