We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do NOT stay in Room 346 - 348” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do NOT stay in Room 346 - 348”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

There are three rooms on the 3rd floor that are directly over the laundry on the first floor. This causes the beds and floor to vibrate BADLY. Woke us from a sound sleep and ran to the window to check for bad weather. Hotel staff is aware of the problem, but did not mention at check-in. TED at the front desk was professional and courteous as he explained the cause. He also adjusted our bill upon check-out. The hotel itself is wonderful. I will stay here again; however, NOT in the vibrating rooms on the 3rd floor. Trust me, this is not a mild vibration, but if you want entertainment, you can watch your clothes "dance" across the bed. Hotel is clean and has a great atmosphere. Cookies and hot chocolate/coffee await you in the evenings. Location was surrounded by restaurants so we didn't have to get back on the highway to search for a place. The hotel is only 3-4 miles (10-15 mins.) from University of Oklahoma. There's also a movie theater very close by, although we didn't have time. The rate was excellent for an upscale feeling of a nice, safe hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Selina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    100
    65
    35
    19
See reviews for
164
59
31
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have traveled 50% for 10 years and this was the worst experience I have encountered with untrained staff, no recognition of Hilton Diamond, out of water, out of maps of the area and pretty much clueless. I would never stay in that hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Wife surprised me for a nice overnight here. It was everything you'd come to expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Clean, friendly, I still would like to see some kind of free breakfast for HHonors Gold and Diamond members. The weight room was nice as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OhiOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot. I am a hilton diamond member. My hotel of choice when available is the hilton garden inn.

This hotel did not disappoint. Check in was quick and easy. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was eggs or omelets cooked to order. Lots of choices on the Buffett.

I really enjoined the stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SH1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My daughter and I stayed there and we were very pleased with the comfort of the room, including the bed. We were happy to have a microwave and mini fridge in the room, as well as a coffee maker. If we return to the area, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Norman, Oklahoma. It was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The room was spacious. There was a variety of exercise equipment and the equipment was in very good condition. The Sooner Mall is close and several shopping centers were nearby. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I'm sorry to say this, but we had the worst Hilton experience at your hotel last Saturday night. The only thing that was positive was the sweet girl who checked us in. Everything else was horrible. The bed was hard as a rock (yes, we tried to change the controls, with no luck). Even though it was below 30 degrees outside, we had to turn on the A/C to get the room to a bearable temperature. We turned down the heat to 67 and the temp rose to 76. We were given one K-cup for in the morning. When my husband went down to request more, he was very begrudgingly given two more.

As a former Diamond member, I have stayed at plenty of Hilton Hotels. Our choice for Norman has always been the Hampton Inn. We decided to change it up a little this trip. Boy were we sorry. From now on, when we are in Norman for Football games or to visit family, we will stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tbelle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay, and apologize that we did not exceed expectations. I will be sure to have maintenance check the room you were in and fix those problems. Thank you for sharing what happened so that we may know what improvements to make. I will be contacting you privately to get more information and to try to make up for the poor experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing