We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much for service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
NOrman, United States
1 review
“So much for service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

NIce room, kitchen staff leave a lot to be desired, they charged me for my buffet which was to be free, the waitress hounded me for the check while I was still eating, and then nearly pushed me out of the dining area, she was in a hurry to clean. SHe was rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    100
    65
    35
    19
See reviews for
164
59
31
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel is clean and staff very friendly. Free beverages (water, coffee and hot chocolate) were set up in the lobby. We've stayed here before when visiting family and it's always been a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I come to Norman once a year and I always like it here - have stayed at the Courtyard next door and prefer the Hilton - its nicer, cleaner, the breakfast is excellent, the staff are nice, the business center is great, the workout room clean, and they gave me a nice upgrade to a suite... all for 89 bucks? This is why I keep coming back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everything was very good during our stay in this hotel, except for the fact that we have to shared a queen bed whit our seventeen years old son. Since the rolling bed was like a piece of plastic cover with a sheet..!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at this Garden Inn several times and have never had a bad experience. Rooms are always comfortable and clean. I enjoy hotels that have an above average fitness centers and this one fits my expectations. Treadmills with TV monitors attached. I enjoy the breakfast here. They have a cook that will make you an omlette or eggs done to your satisfaction. When visiting Norman, I will continue to stay at the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kyle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

A family member was charged a very large bar bill after all family rooms had been paid for prior to check in. This was not connected to their room at all. It took 3 days to correct this issue and caused a banking issue. I believe this is very bad business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

great staff and breakfast bar. The bathroom was perfect , I wish all were designed like this. The selection of materials in the shower and sink were easily maintained and it had no possible way for mildew to grow with solid counter tops and shower panels that looked like granite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing