We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed October 27, 2012

on the saturday of ND and OU playing i had made the reservation for the wrong date but he did everything in his power to get me in the hotel. i really appreciate his helpfulness and extreme politeness. thanks alot!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are extremely happy ou had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 525 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I just checked in at this hotel, and the front desk staff is amazing!!!!! If you are coming to Norman for any reason, you have to stay at this hotel. It located just behind some great restaurants as well!

Room Tip: Room on a high floor, facing the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are extremely happy ou had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The lady that checked me in 10-18-12 around 6pm was the best. I noticed the desk clerk on check out, 10-19-12, didn't say hello etc. Not a big deal, but when you travel as much as I do, you notice the little things. The hotel was very modern and clean. The room was great. Note to maids: There was a lot of dust on the tables, etc. Super location close to restaurants. Overall it gets an 8.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are extremely happy ou had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is your standard very nice Hilton Garden Hotel. It's in a conenient location near the interstate with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The Hotel is clean and well-kept.

What sets this location apart is the great customer service. We were greeted warmly by the staff and welcomed as Hilton Honors members. They really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable after a long road trip. I would highly recommend this location when in the Oklahoma City area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are extremely happy ou had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Excellent service front the front desk to the housekeepers. Liam at the front desk provided solutions for my reservation problem as well as recommended a great restaurant close to the hotel. The Big Tuna has excellent appetizers. This hotel is convenient to several nice sit down restaurants. Nice linens. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are extremely happy ou had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice hotel--kinda strange no HBO-- they had a guide to programming but no channel, front desk was very friendly- low water pressure in shower- bed was comfortable, AC good, would stay again good location just off I-35 we are Hilton employees & were very satisfied

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank for your review. I am gald that you liked our hotel and I will bring all your comments to discussion with my staff. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Arrived at this hotel around 10:30 p.m. Excellent location right off of I-35. Nice, friendly staff upon entering. Check in was smooth. Comfortable bed and a/c was in excellent working order. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and your stay with us. Our reviews are used to help us get better at serving our guests and strive to be the very best. It is always a nice moment when I get to share a good review with my staff and I thank you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 25 in Norman
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 25 in Norman
130 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range: $99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing