We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice hotel--kinda strange no HBO-- they had a guide to programming but no channel, front desk was very friendly- low water pressure in shower- bed was comfortable, AC good, would stay again good location just off I-35 we are Hilton employees & were very satisfied

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank for your review. I am gald that you liked our hotel and I will bring all your comments to discussion with my staff. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 524 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Arrived at this hotel around 10:30 p.m. Excellent location right off of I-35. Nice, friendly staff upon entering. Check in was smooth. Comfortable bed and a/c was in excellent working order. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul v, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and your stay with us. Our reviews are used to help us get better at serving our guests and strive to be the very best. It is always a nice moment when I get to share a good review with my staff and I thank you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Worse customer service. Trash was left in lobby and pool area. Rooms not cleaned. Rude staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of caring for our customers and maintaining the grounds. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Another reviewer complained about non-refundable booking last November.
I have stayed there several times a year, and this never happened, but I never stayed in November.
I recently attempted to book for Nov 2012 and the only available rate they offered was non-refundable, even though I am an HHonors member.
On football weekends they can easily re-book a room if there's a cancellation, this definitely changes my opinion of this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank txgirl049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our reservation process. I respect your candor. You are correct in the fact that our normal cancellation policy is 6pm the day of arrival. However, on special events such as home OU football games, this cancellation policy does not apply as stated on our website and reservation system.
While it may seem easy to fill rooms on game days, depending on the time of the game and when guests cancel, this is not true.
I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable, quiet and easy to get to. Staff is friendly, responsive and accomodating. The fresh baked cookies at the front desk don't run out too early. I only wish they had a complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jturansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Booked a suite for more room and was VERY comfortable. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Rooms very clean...I think it's new.
Towels not as bad as most hotels in this class, but really, can't we come up with something a little less like sandpaper?

Young lady at the desk was super nice and very sweet. Wish I could remember her name.

Cons:
No free breakfast. I knew that when I booked, but it can't cost them anything to do, and a free breakfast is just a really nice ammenity.
I don't mine a/c noise, but there was something else reverbating.


Will prob stay again. The price was great and it was comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieSanAntono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! When making a reservation, please inquirer about our rates that include breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

At check in, Morgan was friendly, professional, helpful. And that carried through to the waitstaff, chef, bartender and everyone else that we encountered. Zero complaints from us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
172 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing