We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT PATRONIZE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DO NOT PATRONIZE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Worse customer service. Trash was left in lobby and pool area. Rooms not cleaned. Rude staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of caring for our customers and maintaining the grounds. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    101
    66
    38
    20
See reviews for
167
62
31
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Another reviewer complained about non-refundable booking last November.
I have stayed there several times a year, and this never happened, but I never stayed in November.
I recently attempted to book for Nov 2012 and the only available rate they offered was non-refundable, even though I am an HHonors member.
On football weekends they can easily re-book a room if there's a cancellation, this definitely changes my opinion of this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank txgirl049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our reservation process. I respect your candor. You are correct in the fact that our normal cancellation policy is 6pm the day of arrival. However, on special events such as home OU football games, this cancellation policy does not apply as stated on our website and reservation system.
While it may seem easy to fill rooms on game days, depending on the time of the game and when guests cancel, this is not true.
I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable, quiet and easy to get to. Staff is friendly, responsive and accomodating. The fresh baked cookies at the front desk don't run out too early. I only wish they had a complimentary breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jturansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antono
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Booked a suite for more room and was VERY comfortable. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Rooms very clean...I think it's new.
Towels not as bad as most hotels in this class, but really, can't we come up with something a little less like sandpaper?

Young lady at the desk was super nice and very sweet. Wish I could remember her name.

Cons:
No free breakfast. I knew that when I booked, but it can't cost them anything to do, and a free breakfast is just a really nice ammenity.
I don't mine a/c noise, but there was something else reverbating.


Will prob stay again. The price was great and it was comfortable

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieSanAntono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! When making a reservation, please inquirer about our rates that include breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

At check in, Morgan was friendly, professional, helpful. And that carried through to the waitstaff, chef, bartender and everyone else that we encountered. Zero complaints from us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great every time at a reasonable price.
I love how the Hilton chain has freshly washed white comforters.
Front desk always helpful and great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txgirl049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel multiple times and it in general has been ok. On several occassions they could not give us the suite that we reserved but did give us a room. Once we were given a room that the shower did not work. Otherwise no major problems.

I booked a room for November 3, 2012 and tried to cancel this room in January 2011. I had not been informed that they had a no cancellation on OU game day policy. The online booking would not let me cancel. I called the Hilton reservations number in Dallas and was told that they could not cancel the reservation without charging me the full rate.

Not being allowed to cancel 10 months before a stay is ridiculous and abusive. Hilton should at have at least informed me of this policy at the time of booking. What a hassle and ripoff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomersooner76063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing